You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mighty Mighty Boosh: Green Tea Kombucha with 🌶Jalepenos & Lime🍈

in #health6 years ago

Wow! Jalapeno-lime! Hubby @iamstan sent this to me and I say Wow! I am not that experimental yet on my kombucha so the tweak I've made so far is just adding blueberries and apple.

@quochuy has his own twist using clouded apple juice which I'm going to try since I have one currently fermenting, ready for 2F!

SO, how do you make mango and turmeric? Share recipe please? :D

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for sharing my post 😊
I have experimented with various juices and slices of fresh fruits. Slices of fresh strawberries are nice and make very fizzy Kombucha. Freshly squeezed orange juice is nice too. Cloudy Apple (not from concentrate) is still our favourite.

Have you tried leaving the tea to ferment for more than 30 days and use the Kombucha to replace store-bought vinegar?

You're welcome!

I have 2F bottles I put slices of fresh strawberries :) I'm excited.

There's a lot of kombucha flavors I'm seeing and I have to experiment on 2 bottles per flavor.

And...I just now reviewed my witness list. I sure thought I voted for you way back when you announced your witness but somehow it didn't stick so now I made sure it did.

From steemian.info you're Active Rank 100!

Oh thanks 😊
You’re not the first one who have voted for a witness and it didn’t stick. I sometimes see users voting for me and then few seconds later they removed their vote. Like if they clicked twice or something.

My ranking is up and down between 100-97 depending on the day as people review their votes on all witnesses

Yes! I think I wrote your account name then have to enter the active key then I had to enter your account name again.

I had to refresh and check steemd to make sure it went through because I'm sure I voted for other witnesses and they're not there when I reviewed today.

Yes!! I have! I have a lot of kombucha vinegar. I've also made my own fruit vinegars - check out this post if you like!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@riverflows/home-brewed-vinegar-pear-egar-and-quin-egar

Strawberry kombucha is amazing, as is raspberry - very strong and tasty.

Nice! Thanks

I have also made kombucha fire cider... have you tried That?

Never heard of!
I went and check and sounds am awesome. I grow ginger, turmeric and black turmeric. I think I have a new project now!

Blueberries sound yum - raspberry is one of my total favourites!!!! Oh my goodness - cloudy apple!!

Mango and turmeric: Thin sliced mango (you can use frozen - I often do out of season) plus thin sliced turmeric or ground turmeric - straight into bottles for 2F! It's one of my favourites too!

Thank you! I don't have raspberry but I do have frozen mango. I might need to hurry up and slice them to add to the apple. Hmmm apple-mango...

I see @thelaundrylady is here too! Fun! I think there's going to be a kombucha group here in Steemit pretty soon :)

Aha that's a good idea.. we could have a banner he he... Boss Booch Babes Unite 😂😂😂

Thanks for your comment and resteem!!

did you mean to flag me?

Oh my god are you kidding!!!!! How do I undo that???? Where did I do that? Absolutely not!!! I could not be sorrier!! Must have been a thumb slip???? @lovenfreedom more than apologies! Tell me where I did it so I can undo it! Mortified!!

I can't see where I flagged you - I don't get it - sob!

Okay - I see it! Why do I panic lol - it's undone now - kisses!! xx

then also on steemd

I guess you're on your phone? Busy?

it's un-done! we're cool!

Thank god!!! This was literally the wosre thing that happened to me all week!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81