Are Low Calorie Diets Good for You?

in #health6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Low calorie diets".


The idea of ​​food is usually a great convenience for most of us, while the idea of ​​a diet to lose weight is something of a drag. However, we know that bodies that accumulate fat around vital organs are a disaster. Fatty livers, for example, can cause cancer, while other organs, such as the heart, can fail suddenly. Recently, tests confirmed that my pancreas has fat induction and that scares me because my sister recently died of pancreatic cancer.

21643.jpg

Despite that, the idea of ​​dieting is still frightening. The idea that many of those who carry excess weight should face the same dilemma does not help. It is a question of power of will and self-discipline related to health and, nevertheless, something makes me want to rebel against it.

The low calorie food is always in my freezer to avoid having to prepare those meals myself. This helps, since they are generally delicious and require very little preparation. The question is how good they are in the long run.

Following the advice of others, eliminating sugar from my diet has decreased by a few kilograms. Salt is another non-essential when I prepare my own meals. Living, however, in a cold climate is part of my problem along with the fact that sitting for long hours typing on the computer is extremely addictive.

In recent months, a gym has provided a healthy alternative and discipline to go every day, when possible, is producing some results. However, only through diet, can I ever expect to eliminate fat and an understanding of low calorie food intake is the only way to do it. My research shows that, in general, they are good value for money and sticking to them is a good alternative.


So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my post and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

Here is image source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/advantages-of-work-experience-before-deciding-on-a-career
https://steemit.com/gambling/@luciamuresan/we-can-avoid-gambling-addiction-easily
https://steemit.com/painting/@luciamuresan/the-happiness-behind-painting-pictures
https://steemit.com/world/@luciamuresan/human-invention-is-destroying-the-world
https://steemit.com/business/@luciamuresan/start-a-home-based-business-in-a-bad-economic-situation
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/it-is-easy-to-reduce-use-of-plastic-bags

U5dsx.png

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan


U5dsx.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You got a 32.26% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @luciamuresan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59