Fitness Journal

in #health6 years ago

As I mentioned in my introduction post, I would like to get back in to my fitness.

So to help myself out, I thought it would be wise to just record whenever I have actually gone to the gym and what exercises I have completed.

This should HOPEFULLY motivate me to keep going and we might actually start seeing some results.

Yesterday was the first time I've been able to exercise in over a month. On the 8th September, I completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks challenge. The challenge consists of climbing three peaks (Pen-Y-Ghent, Whernside, Ingleborough) for a distance of 25-26 miles in under 12 hours.

Although the weather was horrendous, I actually managed to complete it in 11 and a half hours!

Unfortunately, I woke up the next morning with a black foot and went to the hospital where I found out I had sprained the ligaments around my ankle and had to stay off it with crutches for three weeks. It was such a shame because I had completed a lot of training before the walk and managed to get quite fit, but not being able to walk on it properly or exercise, I've gone right back to the beginning.

Yesterday was quite daunting for me, going in to the gym for the first time since hurting my ankle. But, I did it and that's the first step!

I completed:
Chest Press - 3 sets (12 reps) 20kg
Chest Incline - 3 sets (12 reps) 10kg
Treadmill - 2.12km, 18.58 mins, 150 calories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63