Place ICE On This Spot For Improved Health

in #health8 years ago

My little brother has suffered his entire life with migraines. As a result, he has missed many family get togethers and days of school and work. Although, I also suffer from migraines, it has never been to that degree or frequency.

I have always been on the search for a remedy that didn’t involve medication. About six months ago I found a remedy that I was pretty sure wouldn’t work. But it did.

It is called Feng Fu. Perhaps you have heard of it? It was a complete revelation to me. Feng Fu is a common practice in Chinese acupuncture, which entails placing an ice cube on a very specific spot on the back of the neck.

According to the research, if you do this twice a day, in the morning and at night, regardless if you have a headache, your overall health will improve.

I have been using this technique religiously since stumbling upon it. It takes a bit getting used to, especially if you are someone who has difficulty with direct cold, as I do. But if you can stand it, you will see changes to your health. For me it improved my sleep, reduced my stress and it even helped my asthma! Well, I assume it has been the Feng Fu. I haven’t done anything differently and I have had only one asthma attack in the past three months. I used to have at least one weekly.

How to Find the Feng Fu Spot

It is fairly easy to find the Feng Fu spot. You can do so either lying down or by leaning your head forward. Using your fingers, feel the point where the bottom of your skull meets your neck. You should be able to feel a slight indentation between the two neck muscles.

Feng Fu Ice Cube Therapy Instructions

I find it most comfortable to lie on my stomach and place the ice cube directly on the Feng Fu spot at the back of the neck. If you do not feel comfortable lying on your stomach, you can also sit and hold the ice cube on the Fung Fu spot using towel. Either way, keep the ice cube there for about 20 minutes.

Below is a video to explain it further.

Warning: Feng Fu ice cube therapy is not recommended for people who are pregnant, have a pacemaker, suffer from schizophrenia or epilepsy. I do not know why, I just found this caution throughout all of the research that I did on this method.

According to the research, Feng Fu will also improve the digestive system, symptoms of arthritis, hypertension and hypotension, thyroid disorders, insomnia and depression.

You can be skeptical like I was, but the great thing about this practice is that it is easy to try. You have nothing to lose and if it benefits you, you will be hooked for life.

More About Feng Fu:
http://www.beautyhealthpage.com/what-happens-when-you-put-an-ice-cube-on-this-point/
http://www.higherperspectives.com/ice-cube-back-neck-1406158138.html
http://www.dailynutritionnews.com/put-an-ice-cube-at-this-point-on-your-head-and-witness-the-miracle/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55