Tomato Orange Smoothie

in #health6 years ago

smoothie 2.JPG

Hello everyone!

When I harvested the beefsteak tomatoes, I really didn´t have anything in mind what to do with them. Since they were huge and too soft when ripe, I decided to make them into smoothie. I combined 1 kilo tomatoes with 1 juice of lemon + freshly pressed three oranges and juice of one lemon, added 2 tablespoons of stevia powder ( sugar substitute) and voila!!!.. I have one liter smoothie chilled in the fridge that could be served whenever I like.

smoothie 1.jpg

HEALTH BENEFITS OF TOMATOES

There are many benefits of eating tomatoes raw... they contain vitamins A+C, potassium, folate Vitamin K ... Health institutions claim that these antioxidants in tomatoes help reduce the risk of heart attacks as well as prevent cancer risks. It is also good for the skin, which makes it smoother... its peel can be used as cleanser for the face.. I have tried this method by putting the peel on my face for about 10 minutes, washed afterwards and the face feels so clean and smoother.

The vitamin K contained in tomatoes also help maintain strong bones. And health researchers found out that an intake of tomatoes daily help lower LDL cholesterol levels. There are a lot more of health benefits tomatoes offer and that is why we should add this to our routine diet since it is one of the world´s healthiest foods, if not the most of all.

20180721_090822[1].jpg

smoothie 3.JPG

smoothie 6.jpg
my potted beefsteak tomatoes

smoothie 4.JPG

Have fun making your smoothie and enjoy it!!!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

Special thanks to @gremayo for the GIF

Sort:  

wow!, the best anti-oxidant good for summer refreshments, i'll make some with a fusion of passion fruit, cheers!

Haven´t tried that one with passion fruit and Ia am sure that would be delish. Thanks for coming over!

Looks so delish! Yeah, I´d like to try this... thanks for sharing this healthy beverage. Thanks

I will be sharing more like these so watch out or better stay tuned....

Awesome drink, I need this.... and will surely try this out.
Salamat po!

Yes. try it and tell me how you like it..that would be fun to know what your taste opinion is. Thanks @duday27.

I love this smoothie, indeed it will boost our body, a good antioxidant to combat the radicals. Thank you for sharing.

Yes indeed, this is very good for our body... Thanks!

Ka Yum tignan but Ang glass and saucer Ang Ganda!

Thank you... the glass is a handpainted one given to me by mom in-law...

WOW! Fresh from your garden and nutritious smoothies. Thanks for sharing @mers!

You´re welcome @sarimanok.. indeed healthy , thanks for dropping by.

Wow healthy living! Nutritious drinks from your garden.

Yes, we are trying to get the most out of these tomatoes... Thanks dear.

Yes, we are trying
To get the most out of these
Tomatoes... Thanks dear.

                 - mers


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you @haikubot for visiting...

I missed this post but it never too late.The thing that I love from you I originallity..so organic

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes, these tomatoes were really a hit as smoothie, we liked it alot and I am sure I will make more because there are still many to harvest from my container garden... Thanks for the lovely comment and for dropping by.

Yes, friend tomatoes is very useful to our health and in our cooking also 😀

I agree... thank you.

Fresh & healthylicious! ❤️

Indeed my friend @joyrobinson. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71