Day One Of My Juice Fast Journey

in #health7 years ago

Yesterday I started my day at 6am with a delicious fruit juice made of a middle-sized fresh papaya, the juice of one lemon and two pears. After enjoying my juice I stretched my body before getting ready for work. At lunch time I had the "Mean Green" juice on the picture above.

Ingredients:

100g Kale

200g Spinach

1 Lemon

2 Green Apples

50g Ginger

2 Cucumbers

300g Pineapple

2 Celery Strokes 

I enjoyed a mason jar of this power juice for lunch and dinner. In between my meals I drank around three liters of mineral water as well a two mason jars of fresh coconut-water directly from the nuts. This was very helpful to oppress the feeling of hunger I got during cooking lunch for my loved ones

All though I managed to get enough fluids into my system during the day, never the less in the afternoon I developed a severe headache almost like a migraine which could be a side-effect of your body starting to detox. Due to the pain my energy level decreased during the evening therefor I went to bed early and I have to say I fell asleep right away.

Now let's wait and see what surprises day two will hold. I want to thank you for following me on my journey and I look forward to your comments and suggestions below. Steem On and see you tomorrow for day two's update on my juice fast.

Juice On! 


Sort:  

thats really nice post i upvoted you keep it up the good work check out my blog i hope u like i

Thank you @harrycarguy I will look at yours too ;-)

Thank you for the beautiful and useful content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65