You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Count down to one of the biggest events in my life (Emotions & Thoughts)

in #health5 years ago

Scary, but exciting times ahead.
We do develop some terrible relationships with food. The fact that you are enjoying cooking could be a brilliant way to turn that relationship around. I'm not keen on cooking, but we end up eating junk if I don't and I don't enjoy junk much any more. I wish my daughters enjoyed cooking! One likes to bake, which means she bakes healthier treats than you'd buy, but they are still treats. There's a tub of her brownies in the cupboard right now, calling my name...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Mmm brownies. We are lucky because my wife is the baker and I am turning into the chef lol. Our relationship with food is quite a drug almost but food is an necessity where as drugs is a choice. We always seem to be addicted to something lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, food is that necessity which makes it a drug you can never quit, only regulate. We are addictive creatures, aren't we!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36