You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Vlog #2: The Core, Explained

in #health6 years ago

Good video, I've wondered if 6 packs/strong abs were very useful other than the aesthetics. It's an odd muscle, biceps/shoulders/chest can be used to lift or push weight but the core is just "there" and I don't think we should lift weights with our stomach... If crunches and situps are inefficient, I naturally want to know more efficient ways of doing it!

I guess the wire analogy was meant to convey that if we bend our core a lot and it's not very strong then there's 'power leakage' and there's inefficient energy transfer through the body, I hadn't thought about it that way before

Sort:  

Thank you!

Strong abs are definitely important. It depends how you define strong though.

Abs should be isometrically strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69473.97
ETH 3761.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75