Sunday Surgery! A Land Pirate's guide to the D.I.Y Dentist - Living Free

in #health5 years ago (edited)

If your gums ever start to bleed whilst brush then you should read this to save a pricey trip to a dentist and to educate yourself!


woman-3498849_1280.jpg

We all get it sometimes but what we don't realize is why its happening, that sharp pain when you are brushing a certain tooth. Most people would start to avoid brushing the painful spot which will then lead to them having to go anyway to the dentist when the problem had got much worse.

We can prevent unnecessary costs and stress of going for operations on our teeth at this very moment when we start to feel the sharp pain of see blood in the sink. I realized some days back that I was getting this problem again, and when I woke up this morning I prepared myself to heal the problem before it got any worse.

I took pictures of the process of today, the same progress which I did yesterday..

This post is to spread awareness what we can do if or when we start getting that stinging sharp pain when a bristle from a toothbrush hits it and why its happening.


Why is it hurting?!

The gum-line has a piece of food wedged in it, and the natural bacteria's found in out mouths have found a new food source and a cosy place to chill, and then start to fester on the piece of food stuck in the tooth, or gum-line. The mouth is warm and moist and so a perfect breeding ground for these bacteria which move into your gums and set up camp.
It makes the gum-line very sensitive and painful.

Do you know when it was that I last went to a dentist?

It was the year 2000. I was coming up to 16 then, and in the UK after the age of 16 you had to then start paying for it, or if it was 18 years old (I forget now) - then my last visit to a dentist would have been in 2002.

I haven't seen the need to go to a dentist since changing my lifestyle from that of a house dweller who ate and drank what I learnt to be a stupid amount of white refined sugar weekly. Touch-Wood, I have always had "good teeth", in that sense that I never got wholes and needed fillings, and well no tooth rot and such.

After the first months of living in Spain in a van, I suddenly had freedom and was meeting a lot of other people doing the same thing -and personal hygiene just didn't seem that important any more as a priority- It wasn't that bubble anymore of daily thoughts being "Oh yeh! Time to go brush my teeth now before bed" for example and so there would be long periods of time whilst eating sweet foods and not brushing the teeth.

I started one day to get really bad tooth pain around a part my gum line and when I brushed it, it really did hurt.

We were eating at the El'Comidor. Every town in Spain has one, actually most country's do where poor people, homeless people, drug addicts or the crazies go to, which is run by the church. The freaks and punks also end up there for the food and to meet other hobos, and the one we used often in Spain also had a "Dentist". I needed toothpaste - I hadn't had any nor any money to buy any, and now I was in pain and didn't know what was wrong and so I knocked on the dentists door one day.

My gums had inflamed and I showed them to the "dentist" and asked how I get rid of it.

I will never forget how he said it..

"Salt and water if you have no money for toothpaste, and you brush and brush, through the pain and brush through all the blood, rinsing the mouth as you go with salt water.."

Dam. I had Gingivitis.

There must be many people out there who have already or soon will start to get this, unless you are using an electric toothbrush twice a day or really scrubbing with a normal toothbrush thoroughly maybe even more than twice a day, your likely to started getting this problem.

I did manage to get rid of it and man it really fucking hurt like hell. But that's a part of learning to be self sufficient with having to run to an pay for a dentist.

Here's a quote from the website link above..

“[When] bone starts to break down, the gums start separating from the tooth, creating a pocket,” Sahl says. This pulling away is called receding gums."

Want to see my morning of pain then ?!

First step was to make sure my electric toothbrush was fully charged. I had to do this last time over a year ago, and each time before it has been on the left side k9 but now newly it on the right, which means enough gap has been created from a receding gum-line, meaning now I have two places in my mouth I must really make sure nothing gets in there.

Second step was to boil the kettle and make some salt water, I only use pink Himalayan salt since years and its great as a mouth wash, sting like hell which means its working!

DSC02844.JPG Best salt for your body!

Warning graphic live images below..

I was ready. I make myself do it so it gets done or it will get even worse and I would then have to go to a government health sector to pay to solve the problem - when 95% of the foods we can buy are all full of sugars creating this problem in the first place. Its absurd so I avoid it.

Third step was to take a shot of hot strong saltwater and swig it around until it had cooled down and then spit it out.
Then load the tooth brush with ORGANIC toothpaste, and just go for it, holding the head of the toothbrush on the pain full spot. Torture, self torture actually but for a good cause!

Below is the after the first clean after brushing the spot. Hoping to see a lump of something in that bloody saliva.. and then it was time to make a new hot mouth wash, and repeat the whole process again.

On the second clean, it was a success!

Look what it was, a Chia seed! You see it on the neck of the tooth brush, sorry I could get the camera to focus on it!

DSC02873_LI.jpg

And so I hope this was the problem and i got it out before it went even worse. Now I will have less gum-line above that tooth which isn't really a bad thing, but the bad thing is that I have a Chia seed sized space of which something can get wedged in again at some point.
I already avoid bread with poppy seeds on it because that was the first cause of this on the left side of my mouth and it took me a whole week of brushing very often to remove it, that really was shitty, but I got it out.

DSC02874.jpgGuilty as charged! I will feed them to the birds instead!

One last real gory picture of how my gum looks now and I will wait until it heals a bit before I brush it again, And it shouldn't hurt when I brush it tomorrow, if it does then I didn't clean it properly and will do the same process again, you just do it until the blood an pain has stopped then you know your safe hahaha..

tooth rot.jpg


If you want to lean more about the teeth and how they get bad, go to check out this older post which was one of eight parts I think it was about sugar.


If you want to be free and live without governments then you have to learn how to look after yourself.

Big Love and Abundance,
@movingman

First two Images are from Pixbay

helpienaut.png

helpie.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

canna.jpg


presearch

Sort:  

Great info thanks.

Congratulations @movingman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00