Sore throat home remedies

in #health6 years ago

I recently had a slight flu and suffered with a sore throat. I like to use natural home remedies to get well instead of taking medicine from the pharmacy unless it is necessary. I tried some home remedies to cure my throat pain and found them very effective. I will be sharing a few ways to get rid of a sore throat below:

Salt gargles are normally the most effective way to cure throat pain. Gargle with salt mixed with luke warm water. This normally helps a lot. 

Drink chamomile tea. A warm cup of chamomile tea may ease your throat pain. 

Turmeric with warm water and honey is also an effective way to get rid of a sore throat. I have always used this drink to help me with a sore throat and it helps. 

 Use a humidifier because sometimes the air is too dry and this can cause irritation and worsen your sore throat. 

Have a warm shower so you can enjoy the steam which can be helpful too. 

I hope the above tips on eliminating a sore throat were helpful. I have tried out these methods before and have found them effective. 

 

Sort:  

Awesome stuff. thanks for sharing the knowledge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75