Easy Way To Get Fit

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Did that get your attention? I hope so....we all want to be #fit and #healthy ...BUT....I hate to be a wet blanket....there is no easy shortcut. You are going to have to change your mindset and put in some work.

All you have to do is turn on the television or computer and you are bombarded with the latest, greatest supplement or exercise gadget. Most of them claim that you won't need to change your lifestyle or diet at all....results will just magically happen!

Unfortunately there is no magic, but it is not all bad news. The first thing we need to do is stop thinking in terms of diet and short term plans....it has to be a #LIFESTYLE change and way of thinking...something that you will want to do for a long time. It has been said that it takes a minimum of three weeks to settle into a new habit or way of thinking but that once you do...it will stick. Nowhere is this more true than eating clean and exercising.

I honestly miss going to the gym if I haven't been there for a few days. I also find that when I eat clean, if I go back to eating junk I simply don't feel as well. My go to rule is that if you can't pronounce it, you probably shouldn't be eating it.

Fads will come and go but like with most things in life...simple is usually best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66