You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Am So In A Look-out About My Diet And So Should You

in #health5 years ago

Yes, you are absolutely right. Well, I think in Europe most of the products don't have preservatives at least you have a choice. Here in Australia, it is absolutely disgusting they put it in everything! Even in wine (lol), they claim that it keeps it fresh and it would taste better. My husband is always getting an itchy nose when he drinks it, and he stopped it a few months ago, and we decided to not buy these products anymore. I heard that in the states it is even worse!

I am not sure why they are doing it, I mean in the tropics it would make sense in some way because of the heat, but the funny thing is that you can find some products without it and most of them are from Europe, and it's weird because they last... hmmm

Sort:  

Yellow food color causes allergies, I once told my brother and mother about it and ask them to drink Tang orange which has that food coloring and sure enough they developed allergy from it and itched and sneezed because they are allergic to that food additive. @mvd
They now avoid such foods.

I had to Google "Tang Orange" didn't know what it was. That's very interesting! When I am doing grocery shopping, I'll have a look at it as well! Sometimes I am feeling really sick after eating Noodles with tomato sauce, and I don't know what it is... also some kind of allergy I guess. I don't know how big companies can get away with it so sad ☹️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86