Super-powers?

in #health7 years ago

Ruth coyote wall 2014 o4 15.jpg

Here on Steemit most of you know me as an artist/designer and while this is and is likely to always be my primary endeavor, in the background of my life I’ve had another equally absorbing interest in what I call “self-mastery”.

For me self mastery means developing myself to a state of luminous wellness - body, mind, emotions and spirit. Most definitions of self-mastery stop there, but for me the real magic happens in the second part of my personal definition = and then harnessing all of that energy and potential and merging it with the power and energy provided by nature and the cosmos. With personal and universal forces aligned, one can access super concentrated power and energy to achieve amazing things with very little effort.

I’ve always wanted to have Jedi-like powers. Not just to develop myself to be the best I can be, but to actually access my super powers. It began as a kid and has never left me. When I would learn about the Yodas and martial artists and Shamanic healers of stories and legends, I would yearn to become my own version of these masters and to for instance be able to miraculously heal anything from a disease to a broken heart. To become invisible at will or to jump timelines/dimensions. And as foolish as it sounds, alongside this yearning I would always had a knowing that I could do it and my whole being would charge up with a passion for it.

Although flying would be so cool, my inspired fantasy didn’t buy into flying like Superman nor was it wowed by Spiderman’s webbing shooting out if his wrists. Rather, I believed that I could develop my skills and concentrate my power and focus so completely that I could cause someone to put their gun down and decide not to shoot, or that I can heal myself with my energy, or perform Jedi mind tricks or bring in to reality anything I wanted. Ultimately this self-mastery would allow for living life as fully as I wanted and having the potential to apply myself and affect the world around me more powerfully.

Fast forward to the present.
I’ve been the patient of a local doctor of Chinese medicine for some years here in Portland and he is able to heal problems that no one else can. I may get more specific in future posts with examples but for now I’ll just say that I’ve witnessed him working miracles for me, for several friends and for animals.

As it turns out, he is a Qi Gong master (pronounced chee gung) and through a life-time of this practice has accessed his super powers to some extent which is part of why he is such a powerful healer. Until a few weeks ago I didn’t really understand exactly what enabled him to heal so successfully nor did I have any idea of the power and depth of Qi Gong.

I always thought of Qi Gong as a meditative movement that uses the mind, body and spirit to to brings health and wellness to the whole person. This is accurate and mostly this is the Qi Gong most commonly practiced, but there is much more to the power of Qi Gong. Just as with yoga, it is a deep and ancient practice that has profound potential when practiced at advanced levels.

So now I know something very cool - my idealistic dream of accessing my super-powers isn’t altogether far-fetched! Maybe a little, but it turns out that most of things I want to do are actually possible. Yes most super-powers are fantasy but some are based on something real.

A great example of this is “The Force”. I just learned - and from an inside source no less - that this idea came from Qi Gong. My mind was blowing up when I learned this. While it won’t function as it does in the Star Wars series, what’s at the root of it is a power that we all have access to (not just those who are “chosen”). It’s the accessed power within ourselves merged with the enormous creative power of the earth and universe. It’s something that we can access and hold little pieces of as our capacity grows and as our personal power grows. We already do to some extent, but when we raise our levels of health, energy and power, then we can hold more and more of it and achieve more fantastic feats.

Some attainable but fantastic feats are that we can heal ourselves sometimes fully or sometimes partially when we know how. We can make ourselves seem invisible so that people just don’t notice us and we can also heat ourselves warm and toasty from the inside regardless of the weather. Imagine that! Rather than shivering in the cold waiting for the bus, you can turn on your inner furnace and be warm. All of this requires well developed levels of consciousness and self-power. I can imagine but haven’t really experienced any of this except in small ways and not at will.

Qi Gong is an amazing form and as I learn what it is and have glimpses in to its power, I’m pretty excited. And apparently there are only a few people in the country who have harnessed Qi Gong as fully as my Chinese doctor. l’m beginning to realize how lucky I am!

More soon…..
Thanks for reading, upvoting, following, commenting, wishes of wellness to you!

“Luminous beings we are....”
– Yoda
rehost%2F2016%2F9%2F13%2F6e4b6621-eddd-4820-8a06-236a67786e35.jpg

Sort:  

Kind of 3rd eye opening? Yoga?

Yes good insight, 3rd eye opening is key in this!

Okay! Not a fan of 3rd eye opening! As it leads to different path.. discomfort rather comfort..!!!

I believe that one can choose how they want to use the powers and energy one accesses. For me right now, I'm tuning into my 3rd eye more than ever and it's appropriate, but that's just me and my journey. 3rd eye is not THE path necessarily.

That's the beauty of humanity that we differ each other!!! I consider not good as per my Christian faith.. but you feel doing good.. So i wish you good luck!☺

Yes it's true, and good luck to you as well on your path!

Thanks!

I've benefited immensely from seeing my acupuncturist who also prescribes Chinese herbs. I've been meaning to experiment with Qi Gong as well. Looking forward to reading about your future progress with this practice!

Me too with the herbs and acupuncture as well as tweenah (spelling?) massage, they have done a world of good for me! Let me know if you do try Qi Gong, I like to hear about other's experiences with it. I hope to have another post in a week about this.

I had no idea that the force was based on Qi Gong! What a cool comparison. It really adds another layer to the Star Wars philosophy. Awesome post @natureofbeing, thank you for sharing :)

The Steem is strong in you!

Hahaha!! Love it

haha id like to think im getting super powers from eating herbs and spices with as much food as i can now ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51