Interested in intermitent fasting

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I am just starting to serch in the data bases for information about this matter that has become a trending topic in the last few years, and the truth is that the amount of scientific articles is very scarce. In my opinion, the reason is that this kind of diet protocol did not have this hunting mass appeal ten years ago, so it did not represented a relevant health investigation subjetc. What I have found until now, is a few articles about intermittent fasting in very specific areas such as Alzheimer, tumors or postoperative states with unconclusive results. I am willing to do a systematic review because I am interested in this matter aplied to the general population, so please let me know if you would like me to share the conclusions here in Steemit when I'm finished (this takes time), and also way less important but still interesting, my own experience with Intermittent fasting.

Ps: As I am new at the community, please tell me if you know about somebody who has already shared the conclusions of scientifics articles in this subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75