Steemit Weekly Health Challenge Week #3: How I Manage to Defeat Stress

in #health6 years ago
Dear steemians, I hope you are well, this time I am addressing you through the initiative of my friends @healthsquared and @sweetsssj, who are doing a weekly health challenge, I am grateful to them in advance for allowing us to make publications on such an important topic as health, and especially the exchange of information and tips that is achieved through the personal experiences of each participant, because who has not suffered at some point in their life stress???


Source


Regarding my opinion of stress and how to de-stress, this is a very particular and personal response because each individual seeks physical and mental balance differently, the most effective way to combat stress just to maintain that balance, in my case I have tried two techniques that have helped me temporarily eradicate this evil. I'll introduce you to them now:


Source


The first technique is silence, that is to say, when I find myself in a stressful situation the first thing I do is to go away to think cold and without disturbances about the situation, and above all how to find a way to solve it, because the idea is not to think and get involved in the situation but how to solve it and that it no longer represents something negative in my life, most of the times there are different situations that cause a momentary stress but after implementing this technique you can find a solution to the issue that allows you to get out of the situation successfully.


Source


The second technique is to talk to someone about the situation that causes us stress, normally I use it when through the first technique I don't find a favorable result, in certain occasions it is usually very helpful to search for a joint solution because the other person may have a different point of view from ours, then you can discuss the issue until you get to the point of coincidence that allows you to face and solve the situation.


Source


When reading the previous two paragraphs you may think that it is crazy, since one technique is opposite to the other, but that has an explanation and that is that initially I try to resolve all situations that cause me stress individually because this generates a sense of self-sufficiency and at the same time translates into self-confidence and personal empowerment. If I am unable to achieve this individually, I will certainly go to people who can help me (whether I am a professional or not), which will also lead to additional knowledge that will also allow me to strengthen myself internally and can be used in a later situation.


Source


These techniques have given me excellent results and I hope you can use them to combat those situations where sometimes we don't find an immediate solution, but over time I was able to understand that the solution to the vast majority of our problems lies in ourselves...


Regards...

@ojmg





Source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ojmg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.26% upvote!
I was summoned by @ojmg. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50