Janes Juices | Tropical Carrot Apple Recipe Inside!

in #health6 years ago

IMG_3125.JPG


If you guys follow my blog, then you would know that I recently took a road trip to North Carolina. The trip was AMAZING, as most road trips are expected to be. However, I got a bit carried away with the food, and when I got back I gained around 5lbs! I was actually just letting myself eat what I wanted, because I knew it was time to buckle down when I came back. As a person with a lot of experience with weight loss, I know what works for my body and what doesn't. Juicing has always worked wonders for me, as well as cutting out diary products. For the next 28 days I will be mostly juicing, cutting out meat and dairy (don't worry I will be eating other foods and vegetables too.) I will be sharing all of my recipes with you all, along with all of my workouts.

2018 has been rough mentally, emotionally, physically and even financially, with all the stress it has caused me to lose weight and gain weight as well. So far it has been two days and I have been having 3 juices a day and a salad! I love eating healthy, and I love the feeling I get when I'm juicing. I feel lighter, happier and more energetic than when I'm on an unhealthy kick. So far I have lost 6 pounds (mostly bloating and water weight) but I can't wait to see the change a month from now! If you want to join me on this juicing journey here is the recipe and macro nutrition facts:

Tropical Carrot Apple

1 Large Red Apple
1/4 Pineapple
8 Carrots (small-medium sized)
1 Large Knob of Ginger

Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 2.59.30 PM.png

One thing to remember about juicing is that it can contain alot of carbohydrates (sugars because of the fruits) so it is important to mix things up and juice mostly veggies.


Let me know in the comments below if you have tried juicing, what are your favorite recipes or even your opinions (because I know there are many) and I would love to chat about it.

Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube

Sort:  

Looking soo fresh and healthy... everyone should try this.. :)

Great & instructive blog
Gonna read more articles from you now

This juice was delisshhhhhh 😋

I'm glad you enjoyed it with me <3

Very nutritious.

very fresh i will try it

A bit too much sugar for my taste, but I bet it is amazing to drink!

Very good those drinks, especially the green which helps to eliminate toxins from our body.

I'll be sharing my green juice tomorrow :)

The color of this drink looks so bright and refreshing I can just imagine how good it must taste

It was so delicious :) !

Hello friend, excellent recipes to maintain the perfect balance of our body, I like natural juices and if I have tried some, and this recipe of yours I will do the test and read that the mixture is rich in flavors. Many greetings from Venezuela @paolajane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71