Day 2 of my water fast complete and going strong!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

If you've been following along, my plan is to complete a 3 Day water fast, it will be 72 hrs at 1700 tomorrow night so currently it's been around 52 hrs since my last meal.


Source

If you want to read about the first 2 days check it out here and here.


Source

Day 2 Review

Once again I continue to be surprised just how easy it's been so far. There continues to be the occasional hunger, much worse when the kids and family are eating or I'm cooking and cleaning up the meals. It also rears it's head when there's downtime or boredom much like everyday hunger and honestly it's not much more worse on intense than that. It's still mostly mental and there's really no "physical" hunger or pain or anything like that. I also continue to feel totally normal in respect to energy and mood. I expected some lethargy or fatigue and also expected a bit of moodiness but now have happened. It also haven't given me any sort of energy boost or euphoria. Things are just staying pretty even keeled.

I've been able to stick with just water, I had considered some herbal tea if I was really feeling hungry but I haven't come to that.

Reflection


Source

I'm not sure if my body is healing itself and rejuvenating at a cellular level. Of course that is my main goal with the little experiment. I never even took a before weight, or any sort of measurements at all, so I'm not sure how it's going to effect anything like that, and haven't noticed any big changes either.

What I think is going to be the biggest rewards and growth from this is maybe just changing my connection with my hunger, and also resisting my cravings. Since I've decided to fast my will power seams to be at an all time high. I'm hoping I can bring some of this along with me and go back to these moments to help resist some of my snaking and hunger cravings going forward. I think that is really going to be the biggest opportunity for growth from this.

It will officially be 72 hours tomorrow at 1700, but from this point I mostly feel like it's already been a big success. Tomorrow I am alone with the 2 big kids as my wife is out of town with the baby, so I don't want to take any unnecessary risks or subject them to any hardship if I'm feeling terrible, moody or lethargic tomorrow and may start eating before supper time, but if things continue to go well, I will likely wait until supper as planned.

I'll let you all know tomorrow!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Woo! Glad it's been going well.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 14.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Good on ya! Glad to hear it's going well. I wonder though you must be taking it a bit easy though yes? Not too much physical activity?

Keep it going my man. Nice job. That's not easy and can be so beneficial to fast like that. Let us know the Conclusion :)

Btw, I'll be gone for a Month on Vacation in a couple of days
so just letting my good Steemian friends know that my regular Commenting/Curating on their blogs that I follow might be limited.
Thanks for understanding :)

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

A well planned experiment on your part. This allows you to modify the feelings you have around boredom and other triggers. Good luck today! Know you will make it to supper. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71