You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doubling Human Lifespan Through Meditation, Calorie Restriction, Vegetarianism/Veganism & High Nutrification? Two Doctors Explain How They Are Doing It.

in #health6 years ago

I am also very interested in the questions of ageing and death, and getting some clarity with all of the misinformation around. Eating innapropriate foods, or just food at all seems to be a main cause of death. Have you looked much into pranic living? That seems to me to be related to physical longevity.

Totally agree with you that our emotional and psychological state (and energetic state) will have a huge impact on health and longevity. I'm reading a book at the moment called 'breaking the death habit' that you might find useful. The Author Leonard Orr claims that by having enough prana in the body we can live indefinitely and do cool things like dematerialise and rematerialise at will.

This longevity stuff is verging into the yogic sciences, and that seems to be where my research is taking me

I think for sure we could live atleast twice as long as we currently are, it will require a great deal of purification though

Sort:  

Yes, I am aware of breatharianism, there is a good documentary on it called "In the beginning there was light". I have never met someone who lives that way in person, however, I already know that the 'rules of science' do not really apply to the degree that many people think they do - so I am open to that possibility.
Our core essence is not dense and has no need to ingest matter from other beings.

Leaving Earth at will is an ability that we will recover at some point. ;)

I have seen the free excerpt from that documentary on youtube! It is very convincing. There is also a youtuber called Ray Maor who runs breatharian intiations, they did a documentary called The Light Generation documenting his 10 day process (link here).

I am hoping to personally explore this, and perhaps do one of Ray's intiations when I collected sufficient funds and have taken my own diet to a highly refined place where that would be the next step.

Yes! Dying is one way to leave the planet, but why not also just dematerialise? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86