Ketosis

in #health6 years ago

So I've started a "protocol" designed to change eating habits. It's not just ketosis, it's more than that. It's calorie restirction, reducing foods that can cause inflammation along with supplementing to ensure vitamin and minerals are supplied, as well as essential amino acids etc.

There is some pretty good quality information on Ketosis here

But basically it's changing the energy source the body uses from sugar to fat by eating a low sugar, low carbohydrate diet. It seems to be all the rage at the moment, and it is certainly effective for weight loss, and possibly improved sports performance.


Image Source

I'm interested in using myself as a real-life experiment. For me, this process is about releasing old ways of eating, and releasing excess weight. I'm also interested in how I feel and how my body responds to the changes of diet. I'm hoping I get through the 42 days of calories restriction. Afterwards we re-introduce foods slowly to see what my body likes and doesn't like.

I'm onto day 5 all up at the moment, and starting to feel better. It's interesting to begin to recognise when I go to eat something just out of habit, or something to do.

I've also started drinking yerba mate tea. I'm loving the way it provides me with energy, clarity and focus.

It will be an interesting experiment, hopefully I can gain some insight into the way I interact with food.

Sort:  

Congratulations @positiveninja2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @positiveninja2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @positiveninja2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @positiveninja2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11