When Migraine Strikes:Health Alert

in #health6 years ago

Ouch! Aaaaahhhh! Screaming that it really hurts. I was suffering from migraine and body pain today. It was so terrible. Maybe it was the result of what I did yesterday.
So here is the story.

Yesterday, early morning around 5 in the morning me and my mom went to the market to bought some goods for the week. I haven't taken my breakfast but it was fine with me, i got used to it for not taking my breakfast on time, instead I used to ate late breakfast or what they called brunch. Anyway that's not the reason why.

When we had bought everything we need for the week my mom decided to bought some flowering plants for our mini garden, but when we went out of the market it was already raining. So we rushed in the flowering shop and get everything we need. We bought ten flowering plants. All of them were assorted in colors. Sorry for the picture I have no picture from the store anymore hehe.

When we arrived home, I prepared breakfast for my kids and my husband who was still asleep. After I've done preparing the breakfast I decided to transfer the plants that we bought to every empty pots that we have, but it was still raining so I decided to do it in our garage because it has a shed. After that I already rearranged every pots we have in our garden to make it more beautiful and attractive and guess what it was still raining. Poor me.

I finished my work around 11 in the morning and so I decided to prepare our lunch. I've cooked "batchoy" as our viant yesterday. It was a dark pork soup with liver, gizzard, sauted in ginger and onion and added with chilli leaves and misua(very thin salted noodles made from wheat flour). After I'm done cooking, I prepared the table and called everyone for lunch.

I rested for about an hour but I haven't did the siesta instead I stood up and cleaned our room. I fixed the things inside our room that are needed to be fixed. And here it goes, around 7 in the evening I felt something unusual, I felt that my bones are trying to trigger out. It was so painful that I just wanted to lay down and rest but I can't because there are lot more to do. I have body pains now, and then my head is already ticking in pain.

I already take my medication. I already take 1 Biogesic and 1 decolgen to be sure of because I couldn't stand the pain anymore. Then suddenly I just fell asleep. My mom just woke me up because I was already sleeping in our sala.

It was terrible, I already felt cold and then I just realized I think I am sick. Both of my son age 6 and 4 years old was the one who took care of me, because my husband was not yet around he was still at the office.

When I woke up today. I still feel the same, my head is still aching, I still have body pains, I just continue to drink my medicine. At this time the pain lessen a bit. Then I just realized maybe it is my fault why I suffered from colds. I need to be careful next time and I should take care of myself more because no one would take care of me as I took care of my loved ones. Lucky I am, I have matured sons who knows what to do if I am sick. I recognized that I am only human I thought I was a robot HAHAHA! I need a rest.

I love my sons more. 😘🤗 Mommy will be fine because of you guys. 😍🤗

"Fever, chills, terrible cough. I'm definitely taking a sick day. Oh... wait nevermind I'm a mom. "

Sort:  

i saw a video whichc says drinking 3 liters of water a day or glasses of 330 ml water as in clear water can cure migraine. I tried and it works

Really next time ill try it. Sna nga lang wla nang next time hehehe... Thanks po...

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Thank you very much po.. 🤗

I get headaches sometimes. I try to drink lots of water and may try ginger and other natural remedies.

I get headaches sometimes. I try to drink lots of water and may try ginger and other natural remedies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60