GIANT COMBAT AGAINST SMALL PLASMODIUM(Malaria) : #YALICares

in #health6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-01-09-10-27-56~2.png
How more can i raise awareness?

"Good morning" is what it suppose to be together with a happy weekend. But your boy is laying down bed sick, infected with Plasmodium falciparum

IMG_20180127_110426.jpg

It so bad that i that the sweetly prepared noodles seem so bitter like Chloroquine!

IMG_20180127_111910.jpg

I can not eat i lost my appetite. But i just have to force myself in order to take those drug you can see...

I need to be fine again, i look so pale.

IMG_20180127_112013.jpg

I conducted a seminar research while in the university on the topic "The control of malaria by the use of vaccine (Samson,2015)". I was able to discover that there is only one vaccine at clinical trial stage known as

RTS,S/AS01 with the trade name "MOSQUIRIX"

But till when the vaccine will be ready, for now we depend only on ACTs,Treated mosquito bed nets, insecticides, clearing of bushes and prevention of stagnant water. As medium for control and prevention...

As a Parasitologist (M.Sc. in-view) permit me to tell you a little of how deadly malaria is and why you should join this fight against malaria.

WHAT IS MALARIA?
This means "Bad air". It is a parasitic disease caused by Plasmodium, the vector is the female anopheles mosquito when it bites. It is commonly found in major tropical Africa,Asia and other part of the world. Although it is eradicated in some developed countries.

DOES MALARIA KILL?
According to (UNICEF, 2016).

300-600 million are infected with malaria and over 1 million dies yearly.

With this statement above.

I Samson Udoewah, together with #YALICares and other good minds will fight malaria out of the World,Asia,Africa,Nigeria and My local community. To this course i pledge this day 27/01/2018.

I will donate the sum of 100 treated mosquito bed net, and create an awareness, teaching the community control measures as my campaign to fight malaria on my birthday 05/03/2018.

N/B: I use this medium to solicit for support from whales who will read my post to this course.
To increase what i intend to donate, because there are lot of lives to be saved.

TYPE OF HUMAN MALARIA PARASITE

There are five types namely;

  1. Plasmodium falciparum
  2. *Plasmodium malariae
  3. *Plasmodium ovule
  4. Plasmodium vivax
    And recently
  5. Plasmodium knowlesi

MALARIA CONTROL MEDIUMS

  1. Flooding and stagnant water should be avoided in our environment because this is a breeding site for mosquito.
  2. People living close to water bodies should learn to sleep under mosquito bed treated net.
  3. Bushes around the compound should be cleared to eliminate mosquito growth.
  4. The use of Anti-malaria drugs for those infected.
  5. The use of insect repellant and insecticides.

I am still waiting to recover having taken my anti-malaria drugs. Yet, i had to campaign and tell us together we can fight

MALARIA!

Source: Knowledge from University lectures and personal experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67