Lets talk about PTSDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I suffer from PTSD, I manage this on a daily basis.
I recently found an alcoholic drink, and for the first time realized how easy it is for someone who has PTSD to fall in to that hole of becoming a substance abuser. During my recovery, I chose to refuse narcotic pain killers because I was afraid of becoming addicted, now I know that it I would have become an addict very easily.
Being able to suppress that crap going on in my head on a daily basis, even for a brief moment is almost worth it to me to dive head first down that hole.
I have seen far too many people fall down and never get up, even ending their lives from substance abuse.
Does anyone else Struggle with this?
I know that I am not alone, but speaking out is also difficult. As I write this, I find myself having difficulty just keeping myself from breaking down.
PTSD-brain.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72