You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Body Positive Campaigns Having A Negative Impact on Our Health?

in #health6 years ago

Someone had to say it once and for all!

People are just going there like "there's nothing wrong with being fat, let's be fat and be proud of that"
I mean I have nothing against chubby and overweight people, but trying to promote it as "something to be proud of" is just stupid. In fact there's no benefit from having excess of fat, unless you are a sumo wrestler or a power-lifer, other than that is just you being lazy and making excuses for not moving your ass off the couch, as simple as that.

(I respect people who just don't like to work out, that's perfect as long as they don't criticize people who work out because of their "fake and superficial bodies"

By the way, honestly you don't look you are 40! I thought you were 30 or less, lol. Good job keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading....and saying I look young! Lol
I think it’s a combination of good genes and looking after myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85