Why I Love my Chiropractor

in #health5 years ago

I started seeing a Chiropractor 2 years ago.

About a year before that, I injured my back being a parent and over working myself.

So as one of my personal commitments to take care of myself, I decided to start seeing a Chiropractor.

What was actually hardest for me at the time to get over, was the thought of having to spend £30 a month on a chiro appointment for myself.

It's weird now to look back and remember how little I valued myself, that £30 a month was so hard to say ok to.

That, in itself was a massive step for me into the right direction of self love and self care.


Other than that, the Chiropractor I ended up finding and still see to this day, was totally synchronistic.

Not only was he the closest chiropractor to me, at only a 5 min drive to where I used to live at the time, which was a pretty remote location by the way.

His name was the same as the nickname my whole family called me growing up. But just in a slightly different spelling


My back has significantly improved since I injured it 4 years ago, whether or not it is down to the chiro appointments, or just my occasional yoga for strengthening and self healing, I don't know.

I still see him once every 6 weeks or so, because going to see him ended up being a good monthly/6-weekly life check point for me.

I self assess and see how I've been emotionally and physically and in my self care, in the time after our last appointment to our next.

And we talk about things like life, parenting, health, fitness, books, music, spirituality, and even crypto, in the short 15 minute appointment I have with him every 6 weeks.

I am grateful for his presence in my life, he has definitely been an inspiration for me to work on myself in many ways.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I will say he is sent from God to you then

Yes that's definitely one way of putting it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

hey dear great post

Sin duda alguna , todo lo que hagamos en pro del amor propio, la salud y nuestro bienestar emocional no tiene precio. Me alegro mucho que tu vida haya dado un giro significativo y que cada vez te sientas mejor y feliz. Te saluda@yohanys desde venezuela .

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99