I'm 40 pounds overweight and a sugar addict. What steps should I take in the next 72 hours to get myself on the right track of losing weight?

in #health6 years ago

I didn't get into losing weight because I'm a health nut or to improve my looks, it was because I had something to prove to myself.

I'm still the same fat kid I've always been, but now I'm trapped in an athletic in shape body.

When I first put my perspectives out into the world, people would bash me and call me a quack for not telling them to eat chicken and salad every meal and to be super healthy. But, with the avalanche of results and the thousands of emails I get every week from people thanking me or asking questions, the community started to wise up and give me a chance.

People were confused because they've never had a fat kid tell them how to lose weight.

I never, ever, switched what I ate, if that were the case, I'd rather be fat again. I love food way too much. I still eat pizza and cake and pies and hamburgers basically every day.

When I created this formula, it was all about keeping the spirit of the fat kid alive.
I kept it stupid simple, instead of trying to "fit" into an eating window, I just eat 5-8 hours after waking; because I love eating at night.

Instead of eating like a slob right when I wake up, I made a game to "earn the meal" via workouts.

I found a way to make it work without changing who I was deep down.
I want to prove to the world that you don't have to suffer to lose the weight, you can lose it eating like a fat kid.

I can give you some simple tips that will make a big difference for you.

Delay your breakfast until midday. (Drink lots of water, four liters approximate)

If you’re waking up in the morning eating fast acting carbs, then you’re at a set up for disaster. Eat your sweets after your workout, earn your meals. After an intense weight lifting session, your muscles glycogen stores become depleted.

I deem this “The Purge” time for food becauseC__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_subscribe_300x250_2015.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69