You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quaker Strong challenge week 1

in #health5 years ago

Don't know if it's still true, because I haven't fished much since my late teen years, but when I was a kid the best muskellunge (musky) fishing in PA was supposed to be where the Schuylkill meets the Perkiomen. I've been there a number of times, but not recently, and I never caught a musky ; -). I think I know exactly where you are standing. Doesn't look like it has changed much on the far banks...

Sort:  

Yes!!!! We saw a few fishermen there when we walked toward the water! Perhaps you're right - it has not changed much!!!

That's awesome that you've been to that spot. We figured we were biking far enough that we should make the turnaround spot something special. We rode through Valley Forge, but IMO it's not that special. More special is the natural confluence of two great rivers. Here's our GPS tracks on ViewRanger and Strava.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78