It's been a while

in #health6 years ago

Yes, it's been a while since I've posted anything on here.

It's been an extremely stressful couple of months.

Being asked to move out of my last place which came as a complete shock. I thought no big deal I've moved out before, so I can do it again.

I was totally and utterly wrong. Since my health issues last year, I've discovered that I no longer handle stressful situations as well as I used to.

So I try to steer clear of extremely stressful situations, I don't know whether it is the medication I'm on causing these issues.

Even the stress of everything not going smoothly when I attempted to take my internet connection with me, there was an extra hurdle to get over.

Fast forward to now and I think I've finally turned a corner and starting to get back into some sort of routine.

Another thing that has happened. My transfer to the night shift at work has been approved and I move shifts on September 2nd.

What this means is:

  1. It's more money without having to do overtime

  2. It means I can get settled into a set routine without having to alternate shifts, which I feel will be less stressful on my mind.

It also means if I have any appointments during the day, I can actually go to them without having to stress out if it will fit in with my alternating shifts.

So things are finally starting to get back to "normal"

So thanks for reading and don't forget to upvote this post if you like it.

Until the next time, have an awesome day

Sort:  

good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81