You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body grammar

in #health6 years ago

My body is usually asking for a Mars Bar. To balance out such cravings, I do try to walk from point A to point B as often as I can, rather than use the London Underground.

Often Underground stations are around the corner from each other, though few realise this, as few bother to find out the actual geography of the city they live in, conceiving of London as a myriad of rabbit holes you pop in and out of.

Lately, I leave home earlier just to have the opportunity to walk some of these distances, and I find if I walk a mile I can pass up to three Underground stations in about the same time as it would have taken me to descend into the labyrinth, and travel like a caged rat, ear to ear with my sweaty fellow traveler.

Posture I will probably never perfect, but I feel better for the walking. :)

Sort:  

Posture I will probably never perfect, but I feel better for the walking. :)

My wife is an ex-ballroom dancer and it drives me insane when she slouches. All those years of training, her teachers must be ashamed of her :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08