The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge - How do you get active?

in #health6 years ago

IMG_06072017.jpg

Sin título-1.png

Steemit people this is my entry to the contest The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge week ten by @healthsquared and sponsored by @sweetsssj which this week is to show how you stay fit and active. If you wish to participate you can click HERE or click at the end of the post.

IMG_023406072017.jpg

To be honest, I find it very interesting to be able to show the community how to maintain a healthy life through others. In particular, as health personnel, I am a doctor, I am always recommending walking or doing some activity in order to have a better quality of life and avoid any disease

Start my career in the year 2007, enter the university being an innocent person, without knowing what I would find, I can say that life can sometimes be a little difficult. You will always find people who criticize your physical appearance, stature or overweight. Not for them you must change your physical appearance or what others say. Think you're doing it to have a better life, feel good about yourself.

2 years ago I lost my mom, which made me stronger, I left my country because of the current situation. After going through stress, the work decided to get into a gym and perform certain physical activities, yoga that takes you to another world and makes you feel at peace because it is a physical and mental discipline, associated with meditation practices that will bring us together the body with the mind.

Sin título-3.jpg

videotogif_2018.07.28_20.29.05.gif videotogif_2018.07.28_20.38.20.gif

videotogif_2018.07.28_20.51.47.gif videotogif_2018.07.28_21.06.15.gif

Benefits of yoga practice

  • Strengthens bones, muscles and the cardiovascular system.
  • Increase the range of movement and flexibility
  • Keeps the spine strong and improves posture.
  • Calm the nervous system
  • Improves lymphatic flow, which strengthens the immune system, prevents and controls lymphedema.
  • Provides a tool to control pain.
  • Relieves fear and anxiety
  • Flattens fatigue related to cancer.
  • Improves body image and self-esteem.
  • Promotes a sense of empowerment and well-being.

Benefits of doing crunches

  • Reduces back pain
  • Improved posture
  • Help prevent injuries
  • Improves the balance
  • Helps to breathe better
  • Improve sports performance
  • Work functional strength
  • Among the benefits of having strong abdominals we find that they protect our organs.

When I was in my country, I usually went to the beach on weekends, a place where besides swimming, sunbathing helps you strengthen your immune system and also show off that sun tanning.

I started running at age 19 with a 45 K marathon that ran from Maracay - Choroni, I did it in 12 hours (too much), I could not walk for 15 days, I said I do not do this again, but I am stubborn and the next year I signed up Maracay - Ocumare (San Sebastián) 43 K.

Every year it was a challenge to overcome the time, the last one in 2013 I managed to arrive in 5 hours, quite good.

I participated in all the Ccs Rock that I could, CAF, like all that small race that appeared. .
In 2014 I ran to my breast augmentation, I had consequences (ok, home blacksmith stick knife), and I am forbidden to run again.

Today a couple of years later, with all caution, medical supervision, and the use of protectors, I can do it better in a race full of so many reasons

That's right, after a busy day in the hospital I always take time to go to the gym at night. or on weekends when I'm free of occupations.

40 minutes of hard work and a balanced diet will make you healthy. Try it and show your results.

Over there I go in life traveling every mountain, delighting in the sight of each City, over here I am always saying that I am more VENEZUELAN than Pico Bolívar, Angel Falls, or Reina Pepiada. Always feeling Pride of you, because you will not be the best country right now, but you are mine, and it hurts.

IMG_12342342123.jpg

"If you can't fly then run, if you can't run then walk, if you can't walk then drag yourself, but whatever you do, keep moving forward".

Martin Luther King.

banner2

Sort:  

Nice post on your workout, glad you kept up your motivation after going through a stressful period of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47