How to get rid of your illness within hours! Tried and tested by me

in #health6 years ago

budget traveling.png

One thing that every single person in the world can agree on is that they hate illness, nobody likes getting ill and nobody likes seeing other people ill so how can we combat illness? Also by the way I am not talking about serious illnesses I'm talking about the common cold and the flu.

Whenever I got ill as a child my nana (Grandma) would come round and give me some of her home remedies that had been passed down for god knows how many years, everytime she would come round a couple hours after she left I would be back to normal they really did work I did not realise how important they were to me until I got ill for 2 days last week and could not shake it off, this was unusual for me as most illnesses don't last more than a day for me.

So what are the magical remedies that my nana used to use? Well the first one has not been passed down this is fairly new but she would still use it and that is as soon as you start to feel ill take a multivitamin, your body needs every bit of power and nutrients it can get to fight the illness. The second part was drink a lot of water and I mean a lot she used to make me drink endlessly saying it would flush out the illness.

This next part is not always easy to do as sometimes when your ill you have no appetite but it really is important, you must eat as much fruit as you can and then after that have a soup that has plenty of vegetables in it and if you like spice add some chilli as this helps clear your sinuses and airways. The next part is simple, stay warm! Stay inside with the heating on with plenty of clothes on until you are fully recovered. Your body can fight the illness quicker if it stays warm automatically and doesn't have to burn energy to keep your core temperature 37 celsius.

fruit-salad.jpg

The next thing she would do is if it was at night she would make me wear socks to bed and she would put half and onion in each of them, it sounds horrible but you get used to it and surprisingly they don't smell that bad but apparently this helps draw out all the illness from you while you sleep. I have no idea whether this works as this seems a little bit crazy to me but I still do it now just in case.

One of the final remedies I have to mention is delicious and probably the only enjoyable part of being ill and that's the tea, my nan would make tea and it would always help me feel better. She would brew a normal pot of tea and then she would add cinnamon, honey, lemon and ginger. It tastes unbelievable and really helps you onto the road of recovery.

honey-lemon-cinnamon1.jpg

The final thing she would suggest is sleep, sleep is the most important part of recovery and when you ill lots of sleep is welcomed. Sleep for as long as you like whenever you like every second of sleep will help you get better.

I hope my nana's old remedies help somebody out there who's struggling a cough or snotty nose.

maxresdefault.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69