Omad - intermittent fasting will lose weight in a respectable manner

in #health5 years ago

0E4F37F4-B07E-4422-B582-AC28C94AC299.jpeg

I am at a point in my life that I don’t care anymore about other peoples opinions.

Prefered. Easy ways

That being said, let’s talk about what is easy in life. For my example keep in mind when water flows it tends to take the easiest way down...

Water tends to take the easiest way to flow somewhere. A human body is nothing other than the behavior of water. When in need of energie it just looks for the easiest and fastest way to find fuel, sugar (!)

The first thing it does is triggers your hunger hormone. Your mind or stomach send signals to each other to create a hunger feeling. In other words it is making you believe you are hungry. What do you normally do when feeling hungry?.....YES FEED YOURSELF

Why is your body doing this? Well easy, it is so fast and convenient for your body to burn food (sugar) for energy, opposed to burning fat.....to burn fat your body has to work! It does not want to do that when sugar is the easiest thing to get it’s hands on.

People, I am fat, I know what I am talking about. I did not became fat overnight. It took me years to get to this obese state. I was just feeding my body convenient sugar to burn and store!

Tried different methods of dieting

‘Believe me I have tried everything in the past, almost every diet mankind can think of I have tried! Nothing worked!! It is just not fair.’

...Actually, I do have tried a lot of diets but to be fair, I never managed to seriously give it a go and set my mind to it.

So, remember when I said keep water in mind....?

Like water, like your body asking for the easiest fuel (sugar) around, Your mind isn’t very different. If it isn’t easy we’ll find for solutions that seem easy. And nowadays everyone who can make money out of it will lure you into this so called easy ways of losing weight. What has been a proces of years caan be easily vanish like snow before the sun. Just go see a doctor and he’ll tell you to get a gastric bypass to solve your weight problem. Just that easy!

But if you try to be frank and honest to yourself, you know you must try changing your habits instead of searching for the easiest way. You are not water!

Intermittent fasting to the rescue

Goals are met only by effort! And instead of chosing the easiest way you could also try to find an alternative way, which at first seems difficult but after trying is the most easy way I have ever found for losing weight.
Ok, it takes more time than the easiest option but in the end I am sure it is far better and respectable than any medical intervenience.

Intermittent fasting! It is not a diet. It simply is eating anything you like, except in a so called food window. Just eat within a specific time frame. For example from 12 o clock till 8 o clock in the evening. Or when experienced one time a day within 1 hour. Called OMAD, 23 hours no food and 1 hour eat anything! (Before continuing, see the first sentence, thank you)

Ok so how is this helping? Well you are going to train your body to not take the easiest way of finding fuel. You will tell your body to digest your meal during your fasting. And while doing that continue with your stored fast when your meal has completely being digested.

Try this for at least a month and then tell me it isn’t working! You won’t because this is the easiest and most respectable way of regaining your selfconfidence and healthy weight back.

Don’t be like water, challenge yourself and see results you accomplished yourself! Not results somebody else (who gains money and doesn’t care about you at all) created for you.

On a personal note, I respect any choice someone makes but losing weight without having put in any (serious) effort doesn’t get my respect.

Bye

Sort:  

:')

Yeah, opinions... I only eat twice a day after I quit most sugars and grains - I went from hungry ALWAYS to hungry only... sometimes - so I didn't see the point in eating 3 times a day because I wasn't hungry three times a day - and people are shocked when I say that. "But you need to eat!" Well, actually I don't! My body doesn't know what to do with all the food or I would be hungry more often, wouldn't I?

Anyway :D Good for you the OMAD works. I'm happy for you. Everyone has something that works for them. It's often only hard in the beginning. After that it is a way of life. The #omadlife :-) Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Doing IF and it's working 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99