A Motivational Weight Loss Journey

in #health6 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

Before we start I will like the readers to know that this article has been taken from Time of India and is not written by me. I just wanted th share this motivational story and take no credit for writting the aricle.

Link: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/health-fitness/weight-loss/this-guys-diet-included-salads-and-no-cheat-meal-read-his-30-kg-weight-loss-journey/articleshow/63329487.cms

Being a very hardworking person in a world which is dictated by shortcuts, Rishi chose the most difficult way to get his tummy tucked. He gave up his favorite foods and with no cheat meal for three long months, he managed to lose 30 kilos. This is his story from being a fanatic eater to a health freak.

Name: Rishi Jagtiani
Highest weight recorded: 105 kgs
Weight loss: 30 kgs
Current weight: 75 kgs

My turning point: Seeing myself every day in the mirror and realizing what I had done to my body had become a part of my routine. One day, one of my faculty members told me that I’ve put on extreme weight. That was the day I promised myself that this is going to change, whatsoever may come my way!

My lunch, dinner and other diet routines: I gave up carbs and my favourite Sindhi Koki. I included protein in my daily meals. My daily diet accommodates an apple, 3 egg whites and black coffee before the gym. I eat 6 eggs and an orange after gym. I prefer boiled chicken or dal or daliya for my lunch as well as my dinner, along with salads.

I eat sprouts at 4 pm and a bowl full of fruits at 6 pm and 200 ml of skimmed milk before sleeping. This was the diet followed by me for 3 months. A goodbye to sugar, salt and outside food!

I indulge in: I indulge in a healthy lifestyle with no cheat meals. The day I started my weight loss journey, I decided not to have a cheat meal until I'm satisfied with my physical appearance.

My workout: My workout timings were 9 am to 11 am. I used to work out 6 days a week and the seventh day was dedicated to cycling (mostly, on Sundays). I never missed a gym session during my journey.

Intense cardio - 25 minutes of treadmill, 20 minutes of cross trainer and 20 minutes of cycling.
Weight training - Upper body - 2 days a week for upper body is enough to strengthen your upper body.
Weight training - Lower body - 2 days dedicated to lower body training.

Fitness secret I unveiled: Always accompany your lunch and dinner with a bowl of salad. Even if you miss out on the gym for a day, this will do the part.

How do I stay motivated: Seeing myself struggling and doing my extra bit in those gym mirrors helped me stay motivated.

Weight loss: Model followed THIS diet and workout to lose 30 kgs in 11 months

How do you make sure you don’t lose focus: I got bullied several times for being overweight and this is what helped me to stay focused. Making my weakness a strength and my fat loss as my biggest achievement, I hope I will never lose focus in the future too.

What’s the most difficult part of being overweight? Staying lethargic all the time is the main cause of being overweight. This not only makes you obese but could also make you prone to several diseases.

What shape do you see yourself in next 10 years? The most happier, leaner and the fitter version of myself. Being not so good in sports all my life, this weight loss has opened gates for me to participate in physical activity. Maybe, after 10 years, I could see myself as a sportsman.

What are the lifestyle changes you made? No place for junk food in my life now. For me, health matters the most. A year back, I didn't even bother to walk a mile, but now I jog for at least 45 minutes in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76