Health freedom is your most valuable asset

in #health7 years ago

You'd have to be living under a rock not to notice that our right to health is being infringed upon.

Every other commercial on TV is for some new pharmaceutical shit. Ninety percent of what you find in the average grocery store is laced with toxins. If you do find yourself drawn to holistic health, I hope you have thousands of dollars to spare, because insurance won't cover a penny. Atrazine, fluoride, antibiotics, chlorine, etc is in your water. Toxins are being sprayed into the air and onto the food... You get the point.

Here's the thing:

If you are not 100% sure you are healthy, confident that you will not contract a disease, and well-versed in how to ensure all of this yourself, you are not free.

pexels-photo-218844.jpeg

So do you currently have health freedom?

Answer the following TRUE or FALSE statements:

  • I do not rely on any prescription or over-the-counter drugs
  • I am confident that I will never be a diagnosis
  • Anything that I need for my health (outside critical emergency care), I can carry out myself
  • I can listen to AND interpret my body's signals and symptoms with confidence
  • I do not get sick, and any minor symptoms that begin to show up, I can resolve
  • I am not currently tolerating any ailments or symptoms (even "small" ones)

If you answered FALSE, to any of the above, you're not fully experiencing health freedom.

Read between the lines on this one: Health freedom is more important now in the world we live in than ever before.

This is not meant to incite fear - it's meant to empower you. You are your body's guru, but not many of us have been taught how to do this.

This isn't a push for alternative health. In fact, alternative health still focuses on ailments, diagnoses, and symptoms. And it's still focused on modalities (chiropractic, homeopathy, chinese medicine, etc), which only fragments the body system further. Alternative health modalities can be great, if you are using them from a place of health, as a way to "take yourself to the next level" in vitality.

However, the best foundation for your health is to understand your body as a system. It's only then that you can experience health freedom.

Sort:  

Correct. It is beneficial to learn to control our emotions(anger, stress etc) too. They play an important role in our health.

Absolutely. The mental/emotional component is very important.

People tell me that can't afford to eat organic- I tell them they can't afford not to. Lots of RO water and stay away from chemicals/fluoride as much as possible. Makes you feel better and increases libido (in men anyway) - did you hear that guys in your 40's who may have lost a little mojo? It's the CHEMICALS.

Also I used to be a meat eating grill master and like to cook- I could never understand how a vegetarian diet could be satisfying so I imposed a two week vegetarian culinary challenge- three years later I'm almost organic vegan but I still eat cheese and can't see giving it up.

IMHO eating healthy, organic, unprocessed food and lots of RO water is the single most effective thing a person can do to improve the way you feel and look.

It sounds like you really value your health! I love it. Totally agree that you simply cannot afford not to eat healthy. Health > everything haha. The chemicals DEFINITELY affect us in so many ways, libido being just one of them.

Would HIGHLY recommend switching from RO to spring water. RO leaches the minerals from your body. Nature does it best with the spring water. If you go to this site, you can see where there may be a spring near you. http://www.findaspring.com

Also, you can eat dairy products and be healthy, as long as its organic and RAW. The reason most people are lactose intolerant is actually because the milk is heated to such a high temp that it becomes an entirely different product.

It sounds like you're on an awesome path. Great to connect with a fellow health nut! :)

Thanks for the spring/mineral water tip and link- I never knew that but it makes sense- made sure I had some mineral water today : )

PS- if you twist an ankle or need an anti-imflammatory for whatever reason take some turmeric and black pepper- vastly superior to ibuprofen as an anti-immflamatory. The cure to everything can be found in nature not a big pharma lab.

No to big pharma bullshit Sambo!! Never taken a pill in my life. Never will ... cod liver oil maybe .... sometimes!! Thanks for keeping all us Steemians healthy :)

Haha I only wish I'd never taken medications. But as a child, I did what I was told would make me better. Now that I am old enough to do my own research, it disgusts me to think of all the antibiotics I've taken in my life. NO MORE. :) And now to undo the damage...

Now that comment has inspired a question for your posts Sambo :)
What would your 10 year old self think of who you've become as a woman today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58