People and their advices

in #health6 years ago

IMG_20180530_233445.jpg
It has been two days since my right eye has swollen and I don't know the reason. It has been raining immensely at my place and getting out of the home to visit a doctor is not advisable at this time, so I have been bearing the discomfort that my eye is causing me. But, people around me are caring and have been giving me free advices to treat my sore eyes.

I have received many many advices since the last 2 days but I would like to mention the two that I think are absolutely bizzare. I have not tried them to know if it works or not, but there are many who have same advice, so I think it works. So here it goes :)

✓apply your early morning saliva : they told me to apply my early morning saliva generously on my eye lids as Soon as I wake up early in the morning. They wanted me to use the saliva even before I brushed my teeth. Now, my early morning breath is gross. If any hospital falls short of anesthesia, they give me a early morning call to bail them out of the situation (kidding). I take good care of my oral hygiene, but my early morning saliva is not something that I would use on myself or anyone for that matter until I am paid for it.
Those aunties warned me that the condition of my eye may worsen if I don't take their advice and it did. Today it is at its worst and feels like a needle prick every time I blink and I must say I blink a lot.
I did my research to find the reason for their advice and it turns out they were right. Saliva is highly acedic and water based making it an amazing treatment for acne and other skin disorders.
I am going to try this one tommorow ( after brush saliva) because I don't see the rain stopping and I literally cannot bear the pain. I hope it works.

✓ early morning urine : I know this is gross, but one of my closest friends mother in law advised me to apply my early morning urine around the eyes to get instant relief. I know there are many who practice urinotberaphy and the results have been amazing, but I would never want to apply my own urine around my body. I know urine is one of the purest liquid, but I just cannot convince myself to do it.

Hope my eye gets a little better before I get to hear some more wired advices which I can never imagine of.

Sort:  

hopefully @samysamy eye fast recover

I pray, hope your pain (eyes) soon healed, yes .. Amen @samysamy

Semoga cepat sehat bang @samysamy

Looks like the eyes are tired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59