Mind and muddle - day 33 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Mind and muddle

camera 115.JPG
the lotus stands, unaffected by the dirt, it stands upon

Do we attract peace?
or is it all about gossip or cheats
the mind is always deluded
by matters that tear the soul piece by piece

As age progresses
the brain records well, situations that ended in a mess
if ever, the person loses his beans
then the 'mess' is replayed, to tease and stress

This life is a passing phase
on the journey, to get out of the maze
the goal is to never get attached
and you can win at your own pace

Blessed are the souls who are always at peace
and do not retaliate even when they are attacked and provoked always

Mil is in the last stage of dementia. She recalls events from childhood and tries to run away from the house, packing an old towel, thinking it is her possession. A very sad situation and even more stressful one for us. Please do spare a moment of prayer for her and us

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - by sayee

Sort:  

Sending some healthful energy to you and your family <3

thank you so much, Sir

I will admit the beautiful lotus photo lured me in! I have always thought they were beautiful. I remember the first time I realized the seed pods that I was so fascinated with came from the beautful lotus. It was a Holy Cow moment. They are just lovely and perfect for your post. Then.... I read your poem. The first time I read it, tears came to my eyes. I started thinking about death and legacy and if I attracted Peace. When I came back down to Earth I read it again, and it is really beautiful. This thought provoking poem took me way far away to deep thoughts about myself and things to come and I was good with all that. You brought me a peace this morning that was much needed and I thank you. In my way of doing something back for you just now, I prayed for peace to surround you. I prayed for a hedge of protection arround you and I gave thanks for Cyber friends we never see or shake hands with or have coffee with, yet they are used to help lead and fill voids in our life. You have a gift that is definitely to be shared. May you be Blessed!

Thank you so much dear. I am indeed blessed. This the most touching comment I ever got. Stay blessed, both of you

I am sending you some positivity, sayee. The mind is amazing and connects us all, but it requires positivity to stay healthy. If only more of us were taught meditation and the power of positive thought. We would all become stronger. Namaste:)

Thank you so much dear. I am blessed

The mind is always diluted indeed, this modern day living can be stressing.
I pray for you family, blessings and love

thank you so much, We really need it

Sending love, prayers and positivity to you brother. It's a difficult thing to go through in life and you have mine and I am sure everyone else in this communities support in whatever small seemingly helpless ways we can...

On another note - yet another top class read... some really potent reminders in there -

This life is a passing phase
on the journey, to get out of the maze
the goal is to never get attached

It's a crazy old world we live in... a mad existence. You've captured that well here!

Keep up the great work always my friend... Sending out some love vibrations to you and your loved ones.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89