Does Eating Broccoli 🥦 Help to Boost Your Testosterone?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Over a 3 month time frame, I'm taking supplements, eating ridiculously high amounts of specific foods, and working out hard 🏋️‍♀️ to see if a man in his 40's can raise his testosterone level.

A blood test will be taken in mid-June to see if I can biohack my way to Superman...

My Testosterone levels were 426 & 437 on 11/30/17 and 2/15/18.

Two baselines established, follow @scan0017 to discover if the measures being taken CAN influence endogenous testosterone in a fella in his early 40's 🤔

TODAY'S FEATURED FOOD:

24_E4_D045-_BE52-4526-88_A0-7_E9047_C2_D809.jpg

BROCCOLI!!!

You're looking at 3.5 pounds of it.

Eaten EVERY 6 Days!

Eating over half a pound of broccoli 🥦 every day is a bit of a challenge.

So far I've ghosted over ten pounds of the stuff (I'll show you how in a future post), and first, let's explore WHY I'm eating over 40 pounds of it over three months.

Broccoli is a cruciferous vegetable, like cabbage and cauliflower.

Out of all three, broccoli seems the least offensive to eat in mass quantity, so that's the move.

Cruciferous vegetables contain compounds called 'indoles,' which serve in the increased testosterone goal by breaking down and flushing out excess estrogen.

Decreasing estrogen levels results in an increase in testosterone, because the presence of estrogen inhibits the production of male sex hormones.

As men reach their thirties, the body begins to produce more estrogen and less testosterone.

The broccoli hack is here to hopefully decrease estrogen and increase testosterone.

More foods, supplements, and the workouts I'm doing are coming up!

Follow @scan0017 and let's find out if these extreme measures produce extreme results!

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

Curious bystander question: Have you been eating the broccoli raw or cooked to get the results you're seeking?

Thanks for the question @enternamehere!
(nice handle 😉)
I'm eating the broccoli with brown rice, chicken, and tika misala sauce. Cold broccoli 🥦 added to the rice cooker when the rice is cooked and still hot. Then portioned our into containers and heated up in a microwave later.
A cooking post, showing the whole process for everyone, coming up later this week 👍

Amazing health

hi friend @ scan0017 is very important to take care of your testosterone levels not only can broccoli help you, there are also eggs, oysters that are high in zinc that elevates testosterone. magnesium, phosphorus and good proteins such as vitamin D, B12, iron, and selenium can also help you to raise your testosterone levels I hope you achieve it

Awesome @luisateresa, thank you!
You're right, there are many more measures I'm taking to increase my testosterone levels; the entire protocol is being described in my blog, starting about two weeks ago, with more yet to come!

Nice..
How do you feel, you've been on this diet for a while now.
Do you feel energetic cause that would mean it's probably working.

Yes, I do...
Like I'm very slowly changing into a werewolf.
🙂

I you complete the transformation, do tell
I want to become one too

That's a delicious food..
Thanks for sharing...And i will taste this food...

That's a great and food is very delicious ..Keep it up...

thanks for sharing such an healthy post and i am sure you experience and research will work people to increase their testostero0ne boostly!restmeed sucessfully!

Thanks for the resteem Mike!

pleasure is all mine to have a great friend like u and resteeming is obvious @scan

This is health ful food,i like your blog.

That doesn't look like what i can eat but I hope and am looking forward to testing that stuffs and I hope it will taste great thank for sharing

Thanks for the healthy tips... btw broccolis are my favourite.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75