Does Eating Spinach Help to Boost Your Testosterone?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Over a 3 month time frame, I'm taking supplements, eating ridiculously high amounts of specific foods, and working out hard 🏋️‍♀️ to see if a man in his 40's can raise his testosterone level.

341742_E8-9_C68-4_F17-_A67_F-797_CB256_E91_C.jpg

Eating 3.5 pounds of spinach every 6 days is part of the protocol.

Here's why:

Spinach has high levels of magnesium.

Magnesium deficiency is linked to low testosterone, while men supplementing with magnesium have higher amounts of testosterone in their bodies.

The same goes for broccoli 🥦, a food that has been found to be high in magnesium as well.

I'm supplementing with two 500 mg tablets of magnesium every day; the aggregate total of all this magnesium MAY be too much...

I think reducing the magnesium tablets may be a good move; too much magnesium can lead to symptoms of diarrhea, muscle weakness, nausea & vomiting, heart irregularities, etc.

Due to the laxative effect magnesium can have (hence the diarrhea), this is a warning sign I'll watch for, and cutting the supplemental magnesium to just ONE per day seems wise.

Magnesium also helps the presence of free testosterone (active, bioavailable testosterone) in the body from testosterone preferentially binding to magnesium over SHBG (Sex Hormone Binding Globulin), which latches onto 'free' testosterone in the body and 'binding' it, making it no longer available to work for our benefit.

More coming tomorrow!

Have an awesome Saturday Steemit!

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

well @scan0017 your reasearch on increasing testosterone is fabilious and all the posts regarding testosterione are quite informative and i really like your way of posting healthy posts resteemed succesfuly so many other can also have the benefit of it!

I think so sir... The testosterone level of our body cnt digest the hygenic foods when ur getting old. so we hv to eat the balanced diet to keep our body healthy & fit.😃
Thnxxx 👌✌

You are doing very much research daya by day it's clearly showing.👍

sigue consumiendo esos vegetales, estoy segura que tus niveles van a subir,suerte

I eat spinach for magnesium. It also serves as my relaxant. Women should it spinach as this leaves are full of nutrients we need as women. Keep sharing.. Love and voted you @elvielins

Popeye knew what he was doing...

Glad I am on trace mineral drops for magnesium after reading this. Have a great Saturday, my friend!

  • However, it is good to do exercises after 40 to be able to increase testosterone levels in the body, eat balanced, makes you a purer and more integrated, greetings brother that good information.
    @calitoo

You sure are working hard for this !

Hope you get the desired result .

That’s a great 👍 idea 💡. I have been eating baby speenach since I remember. It’s very healthy as you mentioned. I also eat a lot broccoli, which you mentioned in your recent post. I guess we should have same testosterone levels though lol 😆. I honestly hope you get your levels to your satisfaction. It will please me as well.

honestly speaking i am not a big fan of spinach
though it have benefits i dont like it

I eat the spinach with 6 eggs, once a day.
I'll show a breakfast post soon to show how I consume it 💪🙂

may be taste will be different with eggs
i will be waiting for the post ,i can also try after that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63