Drinking Natural Water | Unfiltered and full of minerals!

in #health5 years ago

Water is life

20190608_144952.jpg

Steem line 2.png

I've written posts about water before... posts that speak mostly of the importance of water for survival.

And it is important to have clean water, or at least know how to make water potable. While RO water and filtered Rainwater can be some of the cleanest source of water, completely without bacteria, pathogens or whatever esle can harm you... thoses sources of water have absolutely NOTHING in them.

I finally set out to have a source of clean water full of minerals and nature's goodness near home!

20190608_144943.jpg

It comes straight out of the mountain, the town has had it tested and it tastes so nice! Reminds of Europe. A lot of towns have water fountains set up from natural springs for people to drink from.

If you would like to start drinking a more natural water near you, check out this site:

Find a Spring

I find it so awesome to be able to do this again. It truly is natural medicine, and a sustainable source of water (as long as it flows).

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Oivas

Pursuit of happiness will only bring more opportunities to continue the pursuit;
Be happy and more of happiness will come..

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

That's so cool that you have that source near you! Right on. When I was a kid, we went camping with my school and I distinctly remember us all having a taste of the local water from a water fountain, because it was so loaded with minerals it tasted almost metallic. Apparently it was very high in iron! LOL

What an awesome memory... it made me a little sad because I slightly flashed into a not so distant future where only us oldies will remember bits and pieces of the natural world.

Hopefully just a bad vibe floating through the room!

Yep. What's left of the natural world is going to be a lot different for future generations, even if we get our collective shit together tomorrow, because so much has already shifted. :( But hopefully we can unite and stop those who don't care from destroying it all!

That's awesome, there's an aquifer near here that we can take jugs to to fill up - nature makes the best water filters / distillers :)

We are blessed to have that kond of water available!!!! Nice to hear from you, I was just askong about you just a couple days ago.

Went into hibernation over this past winter, spring brought me back though :)

Nice man... I hope you had a good hibernation. It's needed sometimes!

Nice man... I hope you
Had a good hibernation.
It's needed sometimes!

                 - senorcoconut


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

ooh awesome!!! I'm a poet now... thanks!!!!

This is such an important post. MINERALS. Those things most of us have in insufficient supply. I have this idea of a water filter which first cleans, and then runs water through crushed rock to re-add minerals. It's a big issue in Asia where spring water is nearly always harmful and crawling with water-borne parasites. Thoughts on natural solutions for the rest of us who don't have a natural, pristine spring handy?


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Ouch... natural remedy for that...! I've been told that the burkey water filter will filter out all the bad stuff but somehow leave the minerals in. I wonddr if a slow ceramic filter would do it.

I think we get a lot of our minerals from food when we eat right too. No?

I don't think I'll be finding any springs in my garden! Lol!
Unfortunately, filtered rain water is going to be as good as it gets for us. It's a step up from tap water, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

We've been on the filtered rainwater a while and someone was just telling me how it is the best water we can get today. Filtered properly, I'm sure he is right, but perhaps when he said best he ment safest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00