Brain Fog How Can I Fix ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

In this post I want to talk about something that has really helped me and might just help you. I am writing about personal results not some study that was done. I am not a Doctor but have worked in the field of health and medicine for many years as a Paramedic. I hope to keep this simple so I will try not to go into a lot of detail as there is plenty of information out there on this topic so do your own research.

IMG_20140713_164853783.jpg

So here is my story

I am 52 years old and a few years back I began having serious memory issues and just felt foggy for lack of better way to describe it. I would wake up in the morning drink my morning Pot of coffee and head into my day. As the day wore on the fogginess would get worse and no amount of coffee would help. I would find myself putting something down and then 30 seconds latter I couldn't remember were I put it. I had always been bad at remembering names but now I was having trouble remembering the name of people I knew. Then I discovered coconut oil. I knew for a long time that most of us get to much Omega 6 oils and not enough Omega 3 oils which coconut oil is. I had also heard that it was helping Alzheimer patients so my research began. What I found was the brain needs a continuous supply of fuel and when this supply is interrupted brain cells begin to die. Research is showing that coconut oil provides a great source of energy for the brain and that it may even be effective in treating neurodegenerative disorders. I could go into a lot more detail on insulin resistance in the brain and how the brain is unable to fully use glucose its main energy source that would provide normal brain function. But I want to keep this simple. Coconut oil provides food for the brain and can help stop insulin resistance. I personally have been taking between 1 teaspoon and 1 tablespoon a day, I have heard doctors and others recommending a lot more but this is what has worked for me. My thoughts are much clearer, I am no longer foggy and doing much better at remembering things. I put it in my coffee, on toast, in place of butter on popcorn. It adds great flavor to stir fried veggies and many other dishes

I remember years ago a doctor we went to Dr. R.E. Teent from Michigan saying that Omega 3 oils like Fish, Olive and Coconut make the blood slippery thereby helping prevent stroke and Heart Attack. Seems like it might be safer than Statin drugs but that's just my opinion. Hope this helps.

Its best to use Organic Coconut oil

In future posts I hope to go into more natural things that have helped me personally, next up kidney stones AKA 6mm stone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25