Best sauce EVER - This deliciousness goes with everything!

in #health6 years ago

Hey steemians!

Recently THIS delicious beauty has become my all time favorite sauce base! I came up with the recipe a while ago and have been making it almost daily for the past 7 weeks at least.

Raw. Vegan. Simple. Healthy. DELICIOUS 😍

You can have it with basically ANYTHING you like! I usually have it with fresh raw veggies, baked sweet potato, as a salad dressing ...
Well, everything!

DSC01212.jpg
You should definitely try it out NOW!


Preperation time: 3 minutes

Serves: ME ;D

Measurements: US sized cups

Instructions:

  • Get all ingredients and throw it into your personal blender
    Just be creative and play around with different spices (I do that all the time!)

BLEND. ENJOY. REPEAT.


The perfect base

1/2 cup cashews
1 🍋
1 tsp pink himalayan salt
2 tsp nutritional yeast
1 clove garlic (a MUST!😃)
add water to your liking
more liquid consistency = more water and vice versa

Secret tip: Soak the cashews the night before for a creamier consistency! But in case you're short on time you do not necessarily need to soak them. Just blend until smooth.

Forgot to add garlic in the picture, but not in the sauce ;P Today’s variation was with cumin.


Variations

For different variations I usually add:

  • 1 tsp homemade paprika powder or
  • 1 tsp ground cumin or
  • different herbs

DSC01220 2.jpg
Simplicity is key <3


As I told you in my introducemyself post: I focus on simplicity and you’ll definitely gonna see that in my recipes👍🏻

Tip of the day: Try to incorporate more raw and natural foods in your diet! Especially swapping out store bought sauces with homemade healthy options is so easy! It will not only benefit your health, but also your overall well being. I personally notice huge differences in digestion and my mood improves whenever I nourish my body with whole plant foods and take good care of it. Try it and you’re gonna love it!

For more delicious, simple and healthy vegan recipe follow my blog and stay tuned for my favorite sweet treat I enjoy EVERY SINGLE DAY!

Check out my blog for more!
You may also be interested in my top tips & tricks - self love

Until next time, be grateful, do what you love and follow your <3! BIG THANK YOU to you my steemian fellow for being a part of my journey!

Sort:  

Wow i've never thought of making a sauce by simply putting ingredients in a blender, that's such a good idea!

Thank you🙏🏻 I like simplicity, so I guess many of my future recipes will be like that😉 Have a great day my friend!

Great simple easy to follow recipe. 😊😊 good stuff.

mmmm.... nutritional yeast working its magic. A must have in your kitchen at all times. I'll try your recipe :D Good job with the pictures, they look very appealing!

True that, it’s a sauce life safer 😂
Thank you, I did put a lot of effort in it!

wow will have to try both of these .. sounds yummy

will give it a try one of these days :D

Sounds awesome! It’s so easy and takes practically no preparation time :D

That sure tastes good .. and I'll give it a try. Thanks for the recipe.

Wow I will definitely give it a go @simple.pure.katy 😉!!!

Thank you 😚!

Sounds amazing! Tell me what you think then :* Thank you sweetie!

Very nice 👍
Followed and upvoted you

You welcome😊
also good idea with your vegan blog and recipes as they are great not only for vegan but also for meat eaters to have a nice and healthy option sometimes and reduce the meat and dairy use👍⭐

Thank you! Yes absolutely :D

Taste yummy! Already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68