Cheers, to a bowl full of micronutrient filled deliciousness! - Raw 🌱 vegan salad heaven

in #health6 years ago

I love eating salads lately! Well, not the boring kind of pre cut stuff flooded by sugar dressings, which you get in restaurant when there’s no other vegan option😝 I’m talking about true
TASTE BOMBS and beautiful nourishing bowls made by nobody else than:
Katy the salad master ✨😆

So todays salad is another creation I came up with spontaneously just 5 minutes before lunch time!
‚‘‘It’s quick and easy.‘‘‘
Just grab the ingredients, a knife and let’s go😋

DSC01260.jpg


Note

This salad is perfect for everyone who tries to incorporate more raw and heathy foods into their diet in order to be an all-round happier human being. Are you looking for a simple, quick and affordable way to fill up your micronutrient stores, purify your blood (beetroot) and balance your hormones? Here’s one way to do it☝🏻

Serves: 1
Preparation time: approx. 5 minutes
Utensils: knife, cutting board, excited taste buds😉

Ingredients

  • 3 cups mixed greens
  • 1 beet
  • 1/2 avocado
  • walnuts
  • hemp seeds
  • sunflower sprouts
  • and a whole lot of my favorite sprouts: fenugreek

Secret tip: Slice and marinate your beetroot a few hours before and put it in your fridge! This is a great way to preserve most of the nutrients as your not cooking anything and digest it easily.


Top your salad with my favorite sauce ever and you're good to go!

Making food and coming up with delicious combinations to me, is all about having fun, being creative and mixing it up in the kitchen!

Check out my blog for more! 😉

Until next time, be grateful, do what you love and follow your <3! BIG THANK YOU to you my steemian fellow for being a part of my journey!

Sort:  

LOVE this dish and anything in general that has Avocado 😉!!!
Delicious post @simple.pure.katy 😚!!!!

Hmm that sounds soo good, I love avacado in salads

Thank you! Same here🙋🏻‍♀️

I could not eat this but this Dish is looking so good....

Aww!....yummy!!

I bet this would be great with spiralized beets too!!! Always fun to make.

Great idea, I’m gonna try that soon!

Looks absolutely delicious, definitely gotta try it! 😋

It is! Glad you like it☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68