Healthy Beetroot Juice - Explore taste heaven☁️ - #simplepurerecipe

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Friday, March 18 2018

Hey YOU!
Yes … YOU!!
Stop right here! You don’t have to skip this recipe just because you don’t own a juicer❗️

I made sure you don’t miss out on my favorite juice combo too!
You own a blender? Great, let’s go!😁

DSC01284.jpg
You see this amazing blue shiny jar? - I got it in #LosAngeles last year


Preperation time depends on method | 28 oz (800 ml) pure juice

Utensils

blender, knife, juicer OR something similar to a nut milk bag for straining the juice


Ingredients:

  • 1kg beets
  • 2 🍎
  • 1 thumb ginger
  • 1 -2🍋

Methods

Juicer

Cut up beets, ginger and apple. Peal your lemon so there’s nothing white left as this could make your juice taste bidder. Afterwards, throw your ingredients into your juicer and let it do it’s work!

Blender

Same process with cutting and peeling the lemon. Then, blend your ingredients up with some additional water and strain your juice afterwards.
Disadvantage of this method: You do not get pure juice as you need to add water to support your blender.


Katy’s secret tip:

Of course you could also juice your lemon like you do when making lemon water, but I personally avoid this step when making juices as I wanna avoid doing more dishes than necessary.😎 #likeapro
Also: Did you know that food easily looses nutrients as soon as it gets cooked, cut or juiced? Therefore, drink your juice right after making it.


Health benefits

Hands down, beets, ginger and lemon are one of the healthies foods you could juice! I made sure to incorporate fresh produce in this recipe in order to receive various different health benefits. To name a few:

  • Blood cleanser
  • Improves digestion
  • Clears skin
  • Powerful antioxidants
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Balances acids and bases
  • Boosts your immune-system
  • regulates blood pressure
  • rejuvenates your cells
  • boosts your libido

DSC01291.jpg
And it also tastes SOOOO yummy!


Vitamins and minerals

Predominant nutrients in this juice are:

  • folate
  • manganese
  • vitamin B6
  • zinc
  • betaine
  • vitamin C
  • vitamin A
  • iron
    No particular order

✨This is the magic diary✨of a

SIMPLE being
sharing PURE authenticity and
taking you along KATY’s journey, who’s me btw😂
Documented to INSPIRE, LOVE and EVOLVE.

What happened this week?

How to overcome jealousy for good!
1 way to keep your colon healthy

If you appreciate my effort, please don’t forget to follow, resteem and upvote!

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Wow, i really love juice....Thank you for the recipe

You’re always welcome😉

Nice post Katy :)

I also love juicing, I do it just about everyday for my first drink/meal. It's such a great way to get in a high amount of vitamins, minerals and other nutrients. I'll have to give your recipe a try.

One of my favorites is apple juice with lemon and beet root.
3-4 apples, 1/2 - 1 lemons, and 1/2 - 3/4 of a beet, (adding some ginger to this is great as well)

Wow, I adore your effort! Thank you so muc for your wonderful comment dear🙏🏻 I’ll give yours a try too😉

I loooove beet juices with ginger :D It's so good. I would have loved to see the actual juice :P Next time I guess

Love the fruit and I eat from my gardens.

Congratulations @simple.pure.katy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @simple.pure.katy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62