How much do you care about yourself?

in #health6 years ago

Do enjoy spending time with yourself?
What do you do to care for your soul and body?

I could start my blog like every other post on the internet, but I will not. Today, my intention is to help you find your self love again. Shifting your focus from distractions placed right before your eyes to a more open hearted and self loving mindset.

Long story short:
In my worst times I had to deal with low self-worth a lot. Through the years, I found out many different ways to increase my quality of life! Looking around, I realize how we’re heading in this life and it is getting more obvious how underrated self love is in our society. By following others expectaions and standards we stagnate. Stagnation is not what I want for my life.

Therefore I’m going to share with you, WHAT I DID in order to escape this vicious cycle and start LIVING.


How I started my journey of valuing myself for who I am


IMG_5194.jpg.jpg

First I have a question for you: Who do you surround yourself with?

You are worth positive frequencies, friends and family who support and accept your decisions. Being in a community which lifts each other up is the first step out of stagnation towards a rewarding relationship with yourself. However, always remember that supporting yourself is worth more than ANY confirmation from others. First be true to yourself and only then look for a friend who you want to be true to you.

Recharge your energy in nature! Get your butt moving and SPEND TIME OUTSIDE! First thing in the morning (be sure you live in a safe area of course ;D).
The more often, the better! Move your body. You won’t believe me how much fresh air helps to be balanced and stay sane. Take time just for yourself! We thrive in nature, you’ll see!

Learn to appreciate everything. Be proud of your achievements and value baby-steps. Every move, every decision you make, every action you take from a place of love is a step towards your dream life. Don’t worry when you don’t achieve 100% at the first try. It’s a journey ;)


What I’ve learned


Looks do not define you, feelings do. Materialistic items are temporary, actions are remembered. Your status does not make you a better person, the way you treat others including everybody else does. The type of job you have does not matter, passion for it does.

The effort you take to make your dreams come true while preserving other beings is what matters most.

My advice


In order to become WHAT WE’RE SUPPOSED TO BE we need to trust ourselves and FOLLOW OUR HEART for good! Become the master of yourself again, like you once were.

Nowadays, I’m making more effort than ever to grow my self love because it is what defines me. My definition of self love is to be the best version of myself, by following what I desire deep down in my heart. No matter what crosses my path, I will always be worth every breath of my pure being and YOU ARE TOO.

What do you think about this topic? I am looking forward to reading your experience!

Thanks my steemian friends for your time and interest <3 See you in a few days with an exciting announcement!
Check out my blog for updates here!
Good night and much love to YOU

Sort:  

@simple.pure.katy thank you for this positive thoughts and impressions!
I look forward to read more of you ;)

This makes me soooo happy, thank you very much I’ll give my best to create valuable content for you guys😉

"In order to become WHAT WE’RE SUPPOSED TO BE we need to trust ourselves and FOLLOW OUR HEART for good!"

This is soooo important I believe!

Follow our heart, be advised by our logic but let our instinct or as I like calling it, "gut" feeling decide ;)!!!

This was beautiful @simple.pure.katy :)

Thanks Alina!
I was so excited to read your opinion about my post😃
Is there any chance to text you somehow? I’d live to connect with you more often🤗 what’s your email?

Will be waiting for your e-mail Katy :)

Thanks, just sent you an email ;)

Thank you for posting this, I need to be reading positive articles like this right now.

I can't wait to read about your exciting announcement.

Aww thanks for your sweet comment, it means a lot to me! Could I help you with my advice? Then, feel free to repost so we can spread a positive message!
Hope you’re doing okay right now and always remember to keep your head up and follow your intuition. I believe in you <3

Getting outside is always wise idea - You can see how I do that on yesterdays post about my sunny sunday :D

I already did! You included some amazing pictures and your dog is beautiful btw!
Your surrounding looks pretty similar to where I live ;)

Danke ;) Wo aus Österreich kommst du her?

Oberösterreich du?

Auch ;) viertel?

Wie cool! Hausruckviertel du? 😁

Traunviertel, knapp daneben ;)

I agree about what you say about moving in the morning. One thing about bettering one's self is that growing a good sense of who we are must be important. I find that honestly not knowing is all right too. Keep having fun!

Thank your for sharing your tips with us! I think you nade a really good point here.
I wish you a nice day and look forward to seing you around in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55