Papa was a twitching stone

in #health6 years ago

Although I have never met him, Grandad was an artist, a pretty good one from what I have been told. I have seen some pictures of him and have said hello over Skype but it is not the same as actually meeting someone in person. I am pretty happy to meet My uncle @galenkp soon though. Today they left Australia to come and see me. I think they are taking a boat because it is going to be 5 weeks before they get here. I wish they could bring Grandad too as I think we would get along famously as I am a little bit of an artist myself.

You can see here me experimenting with a new medium 'magnetic board'. It was how Da Vinci mastered his skills and Renoir planned his masterpieces... I assume. It is much easier and cleaner than my usual crayon and water colors but, not as skillful and, it does not last. I like things that last although in the grand scheme of things, nothing does.

But, look at me here! Look how happy I am, the concentration and of course, the flamboyancy. This is my element, I am a creator like Grandad! I drew my first face yesterday, it was of Mummi. I have to admit, it wasn't a 'true to life' composition and I don't think it looked like her much at all but, Mummy and Daddy were pretty pleased with it and I got a kiss.

I don't know how it is possible but I seem to get even more kisses these days than before. I think it has to do with me twitching a little from time to time. Perhaps that will be my artistic style, 'Twitch'. Do I need to patent a style? Meh, it is okay, you can all use twitch also if you want. Maybe it will hit Trending.

Oh, you want to see something amazing?! Have a look at this post. Yep, in all the time I have been here, this is a first, MUMMY POSTED!

A bit depressing though really. I will have to have a chat to her about that as no one likes a sourpuss.

It hasn't been easy on her though and I have to take some of the blame since I don't help her out too much at the moment. I haven't even picked up my feather duster and done any of the cleaning for a week. Perhaps I should teach her twitch style art and she can take a break and get in touch with her own creative side.

On a sourpuss mummy note, I hope the twitching stops soon. Time will tell but, time goes too slowly when you need speed and too fast when you want to hold on a little longer. A silly concept really, where is the consistency?

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You got a 36.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02