You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the government is pushing conventional cancer treatments through TV

in #health5 years ago

To cause the quote function on Steam you have to do a shift and hit the period key, to get a greater than symbol. Then you copy and paste the quote behind that and it should gray the whole thing out.

The Fishery purchased fingerlings is what I was talking about conversion problem voice to text again sorry. As far as the aquarium use what you have or what you can get.

I plan on putting four 255 gallon plastic tanks in the ground below my feet in the walipini to put fish in. The bigger the tank you get the bigger fish you can grow.

There's not really a massive cleaning involved in an aquaponics system. The plants do the cleaning, they filter the water for the fish; and the fish provide fertilizer for the plants. It's a symbiotic set up, and both the fish and the plants gain from it. The only time you would have to clean it out would be if you lost the system entirely and had to start over.

If you had to clean out a 200 plus gallon tank I would hire it done if I were you! If you sell enough vegetables off of the aquaponics system you could have cash in hand to do that.

I've done a lot of canning I intend to do more I'm trying to work into preserving by fermentation right now because it is a better option. There are more nutrients and things that are good for your body in a fermented preserved Foods.

And canning is better than freezing fresh with some stuff some vegetables have to be blanched before you can freeze them or they'll come out tasting like wood some stuff has to be frozen so you just need to know which is which. I intend to have a cold storage Root Cellar but that's after I get set up out there and have everything else running.

There's a lot of talk on Facebook on canning about half of what I saw was correct and about half was kind of questionable. I was told that you cannot can in a pressure cooker smaller than 16 QT and that it was in fact dangerous. I regularly can in an 8-quart pressure cooker that I have that will take 3 quarts when it's not worth powering up a 16 quart Kettle to do just 3 quarts.

The Facebook people that have never canned read that somewhere and made it a rule. So do be cautious they're not always the experts they claim to be in a lot of instances. The 16 quart rule was in a government publication, and it assumed that people weren't smart enough to keep a smaller pressure cooker at proper pressure, for the duration of the canning cycle.

Steem has a bad tendency to do what's best for the whales and ignore the people that are actually producing content, so they don't care about the research resource credit issues.

It is very short-sighted, considering that new accounts are the strengths of a blogpost system!

I added the cash in your account because you were Resource Credit shy, and I didn't want you to not be able to post so just power up with that and we can talk more. Happy to do it!

Skype won't run on my Linux system but if you would like to email me at [email protected] we can manage something.

Be blessed

:)>

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66