Finding Alignment

in #health6 years ago

Welcome to part 1 of my Soulful Series. On today's blog I want to talk about the importance of finding balance in our lives.

As I am continuing to grow Sonrise Coaching, I am learning through trial and error what it is people really need the most support and coaching on. While I keep coming back to holistic health, I've realized people may not truly understand what that means/ what material I coach/ what results you will get/ why it is so critical to make a priority in our life.

So today, I am going to start by sharing what it means to live holistically and what finding alignment has done for me and my happiness.

jkkk.webp

First of all. Why Me? Why am I trying to help others surrounded by this theory? Well, for years, I lived a life of up and down battles within my own health and happiness. Constantly seeking joy in places that were never permanent. 3 steps forward 1 step back was my life for years. A pattern, of falling in and out if alignment that took a lot of time, effort, heart and soul to fix. Today, I am the happiest, healthiest, and the most confident I have been in years. I finally feel and understand my purpose here on earth, even with out knowing what exactly my future holds. My faith and day to day balance keeps my mind and heart beating strong.

Let me tell you. This isn't ALL the time. But that's what makes me able to help coach others through it. Learning how to bounce back from "dark days" is what's led to the results and happiness. Soooo... enough about me. What is all this mumbo jumbo about connecting mind, body and soul? 008e976d2e474faf829d403cb5aa3c25.webp

Mind:
Feelings > Thoughts > Actions > Results.
Our minds are the interactive mechanism between body and soul. The mind registers and filters emotion which sends nerve impulses generated within the body. The level of communication between all 3 aspects depends on your ability to have control over your thoughts. Also, an important note - When were in control of our emotions, our mind can function as intended.
Body:
Food/Diet. Environment. Exercise. Sleep. Without these bodily aspects, ones life could potentially be shortened. Our body is the action and product between mind and soul/ how we care for it on a day to day basis. Programing our minds to find ways to apply and sustain fueling your body is what ultimately leads to a long healthy life.
Soul:
Our soul is the control center of ones being . Driven by love and what our ultimate purpose is here on earth. It guides and directs our behavior, thoughts, and actions in the physical body.

When all 3 are in alignment we...
Experience great joy in all aspects of our lives
Treat others and ourselves with love and respect
Have a sense of purpose and universal service

Some of you may be thinking. But I have a great life. I am happy. I am healthy. Why do I need to know this? Holistic health isn't something that everyone may understand right away or feel they need to find balance in. But this is something I believe in because I have seen it change my life and the lives of those I work with. I believe we are here to serve others and serve our God. And I KNOW that when were healthy, were a lot happier. Today's goal is to become more aware of what's good in our lives but to also make a goal as to what could be better aligned. Awareness is the first step to self growth.

Stay tuned for more on next weeks blog.

Sort:  

Happy to have another voice of reason on the platform Sondra.
Great post, took me so long...and I still need reminding...to look inward to fix the outward issues.
Keep it up 🙂👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sondraparys! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sondraparys! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66