How can a woman prevent Toilet Infections?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

Hi!!! 

Women are very sensitive as far as vaginal infections are concerned, so we have to take care of ourselves, but above all, take more care in public baths.

 There are many infections that we can get like: fungi, bacteria, and I think some ETS


In my country public toilets are always dirty, it is strange to get a clean one in fact, so I had to create a bathroom routine to be able to take care of all those infections !!!  These tips have been useful to me, so I recommend them to you


My advice is the following:

NEVER, but NEVER EVER, you sit in the toilet in the public restroom since that way you can transmit amounts of infections, bacteria, microbes and fungi, as well as you run the risk that the previous person has left drops of urine on the lid among many other things plus.

Always take hygienic paper with you or wet towels so you can clean yourself with confidence and ease and thus avoid using the public toilet paper that everyone else touches.

Don't touch anything that is in the public bathroom (that works for me) I enter and close the door and do not touch anything until I go out and wash my hands, in the sink, so I NEVER ever touch the lever or the button to lower the water in the toilet, I always do it with the sole of the shoe, so I avoid getting infected, since I do not know if the person who used it previously touched the button with dirty hands.

I also recommend that you move away from the toilet when you touch the button for the toilet water, because when you lower the dirty water splashes everywhere so stay away!

Always wash your hands when you finish, I usually wash my hands in the sink and then when finished and dry them I use an antibacterial gel. I know that 90% of women carry one in their purses always, so after going to the bathroom is the best time to use it, more if you go to eat later.

Once I read on the internet that hand dryers are bad for health since they contain thousands of viruses, I really do not know if that is true or not but I never use it, I always prefer to dry with paper ...

Anyway, maybe reading this you think is exaggeration or maybe you could not do all that, but once you get back part of your routine you get used to it and you do it all the time.

I always go to the bathroom to perform the same routine, and for me it is normal to do all that!

Remember that we must always take care of ourselves !!

Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62