You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetroot Juice May Protect Against Brain Aging Beyond Exercise Alone

in #health7 years ago

This is valuable information, my friend. I had no notion of this. I have always consumed juices of different fruits, but never beets. And I did not know about its benefits. I usually add beets to meals, but from now on I'll start to try making juices. Thanks for the information. Cheers!

@tincho

Sort:  

You're welcome mate.

Personally I find them hard to eat due to the sourness but it seems I should try to find ways to get around this! I had been using the juice (even though I don't like the taste) before going to the gym and it does seem to help a lot with exercise but you can never be sure how much of that is placebo effect.

Incidentally how do you eat the beetroots - do you cook them on there own or as part of a dish?

Also forgot to say if you want to repost any of these in spanish feel free.

I think the important thing is to have a balanced diet of all foods. And divide the meals into 6 a day. Less quantity in more servings. And honestly I had never thought to drink the beet as juice. It is one more food that I can add to my diet to have more variety.

On the beet root, here we use them in many ways, you can make them roasted or in a risotto. There are even beet-flavored ice creams in here. I eat them as often as I can, but varying with other foods.

Thanks for offering me the repost. With spanish-trail (as part of steemtrail) what we do is to encourage Spanish-speaking writers. And sincerely I do not encourage, to translate your texts, because my English is very bad. I use translators to write and I do not want to do it wrong. It's something I do not feel safe about. But I really appreciate you letting me know.

I think the important thing is to have a balanced diet of all foods.

Yes definitely.

On the beet root, here we use them in many ways, you can make them roasted or in a risotto. There are even beet-flavored ice creams in here.

I will need to look up some recipes then - not sure I would like the ice-cream though!

I use translators to write and I do not want to do it wrong. It's something I do not feel safe about. But I really appreciate you letting me know.

OK no problem :)

@thecryptofiend I love beetroot juice but I actually just take them a week before that menstrual cycle to pacify the hormonal chaos :D
#til beetroot may actually protect against brain aging, thank you . It's pretty sweet though so I always add ice or warm water during winter haha.

how do you eat the beetroots

Just bake them - with peel and all - no earthy smell and just sweet or boiled with peel like that of a potato would give the same effect but boil only what you can eat and store in the fridge for two days - it goes bad pretty fast refrigerated and all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69