Create your own superfood smoothie (bought a Nutribullet)

in #health7 years ago

So after hearing all kind of stories (by my father and brother..) about how delicious and healthy these smoothies are that you can create with the Nutribullet, I just bought one yesterday to test it out myself.

IMG_1304.JPG

The creators are telling that with this device you extract the ingredients instead of what the other juicers and blenders are doing. They say the juicers removes all of the fiber from the fruit and the blenders leaves big chunks that you are throwing away (that means you throw away the good healthy stuff!) and you are left with juice that you think is healthy.. I have to say I agree with the traditional blenders, also they are really a pain in the ass to clean..

The version I bought got the motor unit itself, the blades, 1 tall cup, 1 small cup, 1 handle-ring and 1 lockable lid to store a smoothie in the fridge.

IMG_1303.JPG

So after washing every component for the first time after packing, it was time to create my first smoothie. I filled the cup with the following ingredients: spinach, white grapes, banana, raspberries and blueberries.

IMG_1305.JPG

You have to fill it up with liquids before you can turn it on. They recommend water, juice or almond milk.. I only had water so I used that, but the next time I will use some juice to spice up the recipe even more.. It took around a minute to turn in a smoothie that was ready to drink, if you put in more ingredients or are not satisfied yet you can do another minute or so.

NBa.gif

I have to say this is so easy and quickly to do, I will do it every day! And maybe the best thing about this product is the cleaning, just clean the cup and the blades under the tap and your ready to go!

IMG_1300.JPG

Sort:  

I'm not one that follows the superfood hype but this nutribullet does look very easy to use and good for making such healthy smoothies.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @spartan23r. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spartan23r to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

We have one as well. My wife uses it almost daily for her and our kids. I'm not really into smoothies myself, I hardly drink with them...

It sounds great but I don't think it's drinkable!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Spartan23R from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spartan23r.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43