252,954 Total Team Reps (+5,756 added) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 102 - 3/18/18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

1 new Steemian, @mudasirfarooq from INDIA!

Repss.png

Daily Update: 16 Steemians for 5,756 reps today for a new max (252,954 overall by 40 people from 10 countries in 101 workout days).

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (11 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-50 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)
-50 Squats (75 pounds)
(Also 3 hours of a baseball scrimmage - light activity - not counted)

My Daily Assessment:

My baseball scrimmage today was my first time swinging a bat vs live pitching since last Summer. I also pitched 2 solid innings. I hit well in 4 at bats in roughly 35-40 degree weather, with no strikeouts. My legs felt great underneath me when swinging and playing the field. I don't know about my speed yet, but I feel strong. I hit some decently fast pitchers in cold weather, meaning my hand speed must be in good shape for my first time out. I lifted legs after since I anticipated my upper body being sore from the pitching as it usually is for the first few times of the year.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


REPS.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 101/101 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,008 - @rmsbodybuilding (his infamous "rest day")
1,000 - @faizan07 (16 km from cricket over 6 hours)
900 - @thevillan
510 - @notorious562 (includes half marathon!)
305 - @mgood (mind & body)
300 - @kristihh
291 - @mightpossibly
287 - @aussieninja
227 - @myleskshupe
197 - @gruber.muc
196 - @khufu
125 - @bitfiend
110 - @mudasirfarooq (Welcome!)
100 - @asafo
100 - @ninjamike
100 - @steemmatt


Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Challenge completed - 159 reps
Gymnastics practice

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:
-50 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)
-50 Squats (75 pounds)
(Also 3 hours of a baseball scrimmage - light activity - not counted)

Ahh sounds like baseball season is about to kick off, keep us posted on the home runs you hit ;)

Your gonna have massive legs with all those bar squats!! Great work brother! I still think you should count light cardio. If your moving your body its still cardio in my eyes! However, I know you and I understand why you do it so kudos to you!

Fitnesschallenge completed - 526 reps

Details in my blog

Kettlebell Turkish Getup with hold 20-24-20 kg
KB Swings 28 kg - 80 reps
Double KB PushPress 2x16, 2x12 kg - 80 reps
90/90 Mobility no reps counted
KB Squat 14 kg - 80 reps
Hang with packed shoulders - 60 reps
Sideplank with HipLift - 160 reps
KB CleanRack Walk 28 kg - 60 reps

Sorry @steemmatt and @rmsbodybuilding. I overlooked yesterday that you reached the 100 days in a row. Congratulations and thumbs up for the great continuity.

Daily Challenge Completed - 335 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 40 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
20 reps - 20 minutes of light dumbells - presses;curls; flies. Doing some light dumbells again as my back is healing pretty well. Doing some stretching, rolling to loosen up my back. No full set of asanas yet.

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Thumbs up for the dumbbell work!

Thanks. Got to keep a little toned up.

Challenge Completed - 100 reps

Cardio day :(
I hate cardio day but guess I gotta do it

Today's workout.
Again chest day because it's Monday. But inclined chest day.
4 sets of incline bench press 48 reps
4 sets of incline flies 48 reps
3 sets flat barbell dumbbell press 32 reps
3 sets of reverse cross cable 48 reps
3 sets of dips 26 reps
3 sets of push ups 36 reps

Daily challenge complete. 305 reps.
IMG_20180319_123959.png

+10 points for making a purple pen look manly.

Todays workout.
Dumbbell bench press 4 sets of 12 reps
Barbell incline bench press 3 sets of 12 reps
Leverage decline chest press. 3 sets of 10 reps
Incline dumbbell fly. 3 sets of 10 reps
Pec-deck machine.
Total = 144

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

Did my usual workout.

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

How long does it take you do get through 25L/25R one-armed push-ups?

I assume it takes about a minute per set and a minute of rest.
5 sets 5-10 minutes but I don't do them all at once. I do one set and then move on to the next exercise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59